Lebe Off-Grid und hilf einer selbstgenügsamen Familie in West Cork, Irland

Country

Irland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 137 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi guys

    We are looking for a helper Special Person who has average English,

    We are now Preparing for the winter months which means covering the plots cutting and Splinting wooden Pallets for the fire and 2020 Project.

    This person should not be : Afraid of spiders, Have allergy's such as Cats & Dogs, Straw

    there will be Helping in feeding and cleaning our chickens

    We have no Children here (ALL grown up)

    Months available are
    Feb - Oct

    Clear out the poly tunnel and prepare for next year.

    The work will be dirty and sometimes hard (But the evenings will be good food, good Craft beer and good company....
    I hope.
    -------------------------------------------------------
    In the winter months there is no shower facility only baths as we run off solar/turbine
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    READ BELOW FOR MORE INFORMATION

    We are a self sufficient and prepping family. We are off grid and we have ongoing projects, some building work, Gardening and engineering work We have Chickens, Ducks, many Cats and 5 Dogs.....We grow our own food Organically as possible, We have a 2 poly tunnels' We are makers of Home made beer and wine depending what's available. Our location is situated in beautiful West Cork Country side, in reach of many interesting places. At certain times of the year there is weeding, Later in the year preserve our own produce ....There are many places you will be taken to from Historical sites to Local Interesting places.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn all about self sufficient way of living through wind turbines and solar, growing and self provision. You will be shown Historical and visit beautiful scenery and much more....

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help required is varied depending on season and requirement, some of the work will heavy as well as Light....All tasks will be supervised but we expect helpers to use their own initiative as well

    If you are Engineers can you let us know what type of engineering you do...
    Could you also tell us what ability's you have such as experience with tools electrical or manual...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own bedroom room , semi Private living room, Full accommodation and food

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    West Cork is one of the most beautiful parts of Ireland, we are 32 km from Cork City We can provide transport to the local town (Macroom) to connect with the national bus service. We will try and make our helpers stay as nice as possible with visits to local historical sites and beautiful scenery, and like minded interesting people.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Hou are variable, which we would happy to discuss with you (max 25 hours)

This is Antoine from France our Special Helper 2019
A misty morning across the valley
This is a picture from the Ring of Kerry (check it out on line)
In the Picture from Left to Right are Dylan - French Helper Caroline - Host Diane - Host Marie - French Helper a Day out at Cobh (Titanic experience
This is Caroline and Son Gareth



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 598739258876