Help at home and with my animals in Midi Pyrenees, South west of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 313 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm living in the country, in the South west of France. i have just bought a new property and need somebody to clean the land, to repair the house (this is not the priority depending on your skills), to help me to look after the horses. I've been living abroad in Canada and Ireland. most of my friends are anglo saxons. I'm fond of music (play the piano), cinema, antics, psychology, and pets ( australian sheppard and leonberg at home). my horses are worked in natural horsemanship, bitless and no shoes. I would like to spend time talking to you about the life, the future, everything we could have in common interest. I need somebody who has real skills with horses and used to the life on a farm (means early at work in the morning and sometimes late in the evening, whatever the weather is :-)).
    My gran son Ayden is 18 monthes old and lives 10 mn from home. you could look after him sometimes too when his mother is busy.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    i speak french and english. a little spanish and german. i can show you my area, Armagnac in the Gers, full of old castle and history. This area is famous for the food, not far from the Pyrenees if you enjoy the mountain, and the ocean.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    help me to clean the home, buying the food if i have no time enough, gardening/cleaning the land (cutting the brambles, taking the deadwood), have a look at my dog and horses when i'm outside, horse riding with me or help me with the horses if you don't ride (we can go for a walk with them on hand). you are welcome even if you don't ride at all. there is plenty of things to do, clean the house and barn, clean the land, prune the trees. after that, there is plenty of work in the house : wallpapers, painting, electricity, create a library, another bathroom, create a flat in the cellar and a studio.. depending on your skills. Looking after my gran son sometimes.

  • Languages

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A bedroom at home, common bathroom with me

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I need your medical and riding insurance certificate (if you want to ride). first stay for 3 days, and if we are ok together, you can stay for several weeks. non smoker. 10 mn from EAUZE in the Gers. 2 h from Toulouse or Bordeaux (airport). it's more easy for me if you can arrive at the train station in AUCH (Gers) or MONT DE MARSAN (Landes), 1 h in car from home. or may be you can use BLABLACAR. a driving license is really necessary (no train or buses in the area). you have to feel able to do farming works, alone or with me, even with the cold or the rain. fortunately, my area is one of the most pleasant in France ! i'm vegan but you can eat what you want as long as you'll cook it :-)).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    electricity can be supplied depending on where you can park your campervan or motorhome on the property. you can't bring your animals because of mine (2 big not friendly dogs with the other animals).

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 h par jour, 5 hours a day, ou plus avec compensation le lendemain suivant travaux, or more with compensation depending on the works to finish

with Satu from Finland in feb 2019
happy when 800 balls of hay are safe in the barn
hard work to clean a barn with Aleksi
Aleksi and my big wolf
Aleksi visiting Condom








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 447858885331