1 / 4

Come join a family of four and our farm in Feilding, New Zealand

  • Bisher 37 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13 Feb. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    WE live in friendly Feilding but we have a lovely farm near Norsewood, it's kind of up-market camping. Caravan for sleeping and we have a cabin. Often we have an open fire or play games. We have a hot shower. Chores include woodsplitting, pruning, moving branches, clearing weeds around baby trees.

    This is our usual profile in Feilding...
    Family of four. Father (Mike) is a retired Teacher, Mum (Lee-Anne) does a variety of things - sells books online, accounts, art student, and does the maintenance around the house and section. Mike has published a recipe book and childrens books. Both of us are interested in meditation (one from a Catholic perspective and me from a spiritualist point of view) Books are abundant in our house on natural history, spiritual, general non-fiction. Two happy kids. Inside dog Lacy. two cats, We are easy going, friendly :-) We have had wwoofers visiting for quite a few years, now we have shifted to town we are getting workaways! We enjoy having overseas people staying with us. We are interested in all sorts of things and people! If you are catching the bus we can pick you up from either Palmerston North or Sanson - or Norsewood if coming from Napier

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you are a spiritual/truth seeker, a book lover, dog/kid lover, vegetarian then this place will suit you. I am Interested in energy healing, art. If you believe you are a spiritual being having a human experience you will like our place. We offer fun with kids, cats and dog. We like people and will make you feel very welcome

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    At our farm in Norsewood. Chores include woodsplitting, pruning, moving branches, clearing weeds around baby trees.

    This is for Feilding only (but we would like to go to the farm for most of the days)
    Chores will vary and I always have a variety of jobs - there will be some gardening, then a variety such as - cracking nuts, painting a fence, a bit of house cleaning, helping me with basic house maintenance, walk the dog, helping with cooking would be great - or you can have this as part of your work. (mostly vegetarian). Because we have a wide variety of jobs I try and match the person to the job. Just be prepared to give things a go - tell us what you are interested in and we will try and put that on top of the list.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    CAMPING AT THE FARM - sleeping in a caravan. We have a cabin too. Often we light a fire and sit around the fire. Outside flushing toilet. Hot shower (in shed)

    We have a large single story brick house in the Feilding township. Modern house which backs onto a dog park. very near bus stop.
    We are mostly vegetarian, gluten free. Sit-down shared evening meals with family. The other meals are less formal and you get to help yourself from a variety of breakfast and lunch items, fruit is always available too.
    Please note you can only get internet through my hotspot at the farm but in Feilding it is unlimited.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Note that we will be in Norsewood for most of the time

    We live in town, Feilding has a great library, indoor swimming pool and farmers market on Fri mornings. It is a typical rural NZ town. We have a bike you can borrow. We used to have wwoofers for years on our farm and we enjoy the cultural exchange. We expect you become part of our family, even though it's a short time. Feilding has won the Most beautiful town award numerous times and it's only 20 mins to Palmerston North, local bus stop not very far away. You must like sharing time with kids/teen and Lacy the dog. We are easy going but I also like people to be project orientated - i.e. enjoy the satisfaction of a good job done.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4 hours a day, part day Saturday,

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 178869516279

Feedback (3)

Weitere Bilder


General outdoor help needed on our peaceful rural property in the stunning Bay of Plenty. Couples or single guys welcome
Join our family and share our lovely and sunny lifestyle in Upper Moutere, NZ