Volunteer with household matters from homework to organizing in Central Ottawa, Canada



Bisher 175 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
  • Beschreibung


    Our house is conveniently located in walking distance of lots of shopping and close to all bus routes. Most of the time we live in the house with our two kids and our dog (Sheltie).

    The guest room is in the basement of our house. It has a newly renovated bathroom. Volunteers will also have access to the kitchen and living areas on the first floor of the house.

    A few things to note:

    We do not have cable tv but we do have Netflix and Apple TV as well as lots of movies to watch on a big screen.

    There is one parking spot.

    We have a dog (a sheltie) and so people with allergies should be aware of this.

    Volunteers will have access to bikes, our garden, porch, washer/dryer, many varieties of coffee makers (including Nespresso), a six-burner Bertazzoni stove and oven, internet, ping pong table, piano, trampoline, etc

    Our house is five minutes walking distance from cafés, restaurants, shops, one movie theatre (and another soon to come), and many parks. It is also less than a five minute walk from the canal and a few seconds to great skating on the pond by our house.

    We are close to the Bank street buses as well as the canal bike paths and jogging paths.

    Please also note that this is a non-smoking house.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We have a son in French immersion and so it would be great to have someone help him with his homework. We're also looking for help with organizing our house, for gardening, and for office work (mainly filing) in our home offices. Cooking meals and cleaning up is another work possibility.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    One room with a double bed in our basement. There is a corner window that opens. There is also a newly renovated bathroom with shower for the guest's sole use.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Ottawa is the capital of Canada. There are lots of amazing museums, galleries, and shopping areas to visit. The canal and surrounding parks and hiking trails are also wonderful for exploring.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 447496217336