Work in our comfortable home, orchard, woods and garden on beautiful Prince Edward Island, Canada

Country

Kanada

aktualisiert  

Bisher 102 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live on a small patch of land that includes an orchard, garden, 2 acre field in buckwheat with laying hens. Close to nature trail, beautiful beach and Confederation Trail. Bikes on site, basketball nets for your use along with other recreational equipment. Lovely cabin in the orchard could be used as rough living space during the Summer. We are very Covid 19 sensitive to Health PEI regulations. Currently non-essential travelers are not permitted to visit PEI.
    RECOMMENDATION - call the PEI government Covid info line to discover if you can travel here 1 833 533-9333

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Involvement in activities at Community Centre, living/working with long-time Island family.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Tasks include work in apple tree planting, garden, orchard, lawn cutting, fence staining, painting, shed construction work, housework with plenty of time for your own recreation.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English with working knowledge of French and Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private, furnished bedroom with shared bath. Wifi, space for tent if you prefer the outdoors, bikes, There's a new shed in the orchard that needs some work. No smoking in house.
    IF there is still quarantine required then it may require staying in cabin in the orchard which would be rough but manageable. Photos of cabin are included. There's an outhouse and we run an electric cord for power. This is all a work in progress as we battle the pandemic. PEI has had few cases with no one hospitalized but we remain vigilant.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    15 minutes from Charlottetown and National Park, music events at Tracadie Community Centre. Blooming Point beach is 8 minutes away. We are on the Confederation Trail which is ideal for biking or hiking.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Snow shoveling on a beautiful February day.
Nephew walking to Tracadie Bay & Glenaladale.
Getting winter wood into the garage in the Fall - ready for winter.
Visiting the north shore after Hurricane Dorian
Weeding the BERRY BED in the spring
Staining the garage
Painting the shed
Helping with the annual Yard Sale
Cabin in the orchard that is used for storage. Workaways are welcome to camp out there
Tomatoes stay inside until it warms up.
Irish moss draggers out for a walk in Pleasant View.
Tilling the bigger garden behind the hen house.
Winter wood needs to be stacked in the garage.
Nephew checks the height of organic buckwheat next to the house.
Splitting firewood with Workaways from France.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 676537757593