English and French teaching in wonderful Tuscany countryside, Pistoia, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 101 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 20 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Elena and I live in Italy, in the wonderful region of Tuscany. I am 46 years old, I work as a hotel receptionist and I live alone. I have a dog and a cat and they live in my garden. I like travelling and I am very excited to get to know people from all over the world. I would like to host somebody that helps me to take care of my house and improve my English and French. For this reason, I am looking for an English or French mother tongue who has experience teaching or studied languages. I am very sorry, but I will not be able to offer a language exchange due to the short time I have available.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will have the opportunity to discover Italian culture, art and cooking by travelling around the area and I will be happy to hang around with you sometime if my work schedule allows it.
    I live in the countryside, 2 km away from Pistoia city centre, so you will have the opportunity, if you ask, to learn some farming and ceramic pottery. I can also teach you some delicious Italian cooking.
    The coolest benefit is the location of Pistoia city, which is in the centre of Tuscany and you can reach the most beautiful cities, seaside and mountain resorts by public transport.

    Pistoia train station and city centre 15min by bus
    Florence, Lucca half an hour by train
    Pisa, Chianti, beach and mountain 1 hour by train/bus

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My main goal is to improve my English and French so I am asking for 3 hours a day, 5 days a week of help so you can have time to visit around. About these three hours, it's possible to mix depending on what I need on that day (language class or general maintenance, help in the garden and around the house). We will plan together when you arrive.

    At the moment, I still have work to do in my house (cleaning, painting, tidying up things...) so you should tell me if this type of work interests you when you message me before coming.

    I can be flexible about the schedule, if you need to plan a trip for example, we can discuss everything beforehand.

    If you want to share your knowledge of computers (Excel, Publisher...), you are more than welcome.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italienisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I offer a fully furnished private bedroom in an attic with bathroom to share for Workawayers. There’s a shared kitchen, a laundry room and a garden. You will have a personal bike (city bicycle for women) to reach the city center or the train station in about 10 minutes if you want (a deposit is needed). Guests will provide for their own food. They can buy seasonal genuine, organically grown vegetables from some nearby gardens if they want, as well as honey and eggs because I live in the countryside. Sometimes we can have meals together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Visiting the area and enjoying the Italian life

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have a good Internet connection so digital nomads are very welcome

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 444788821686