Come and have an English language exchange with our family in Tortosa, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 56 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.01.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi!

    We are a family of 4 + Kiko, our dog. We have a girl (9 years old) and a boy (7 and a half years old).

    Dad is an engineer and mum, a teacher.
    We love having friends round and meeting new people. We've had 5 aupairs and 3 workawayers (really enriching experiences).

    We live in Tortosa, a small city near El Delta de l'Ebre and Els Ports, and an hour from Tarragona and 2 hours from Barcelona. We live in a house with garden and swimming pool. It's very close to nice mountains and ten minutes walk from downtown and train station.
    Beach is 25 minutes by train.
    We love sports and the area is great for outdoor sports.

    We're all really sporty here! Our kids like doing sport too. They also like singing and dancing songs, playing games, baking, art and crafts and love listening to stories. They understand English very well and are able to speak it fluently. We'd like to have an English speaker guest in order to practise our English.

    Our diet is very healthy, full of fresh fruit and veggies, and we're really conscious of what we eat.

    We open our home to someone interested in sharing time with us and exchanging knowledge and experience. Our primary goal is to practise our English. So it'd be basically spending time with us and helping out with our day-to-day routine.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They would be treated as one more of our family.

    They would experience living with a foreign family, with a different culture and different food.

    We offer ourselves to be your guide and show you around! There are so many places to visit and cool spots to explore!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We'd like to practise our English. We'd like our guest to play with our kids and to give us a hand with our everyday routine.

    If the guest had her own family with kids our kids' age the better! Our kids would be thrilled to make new friends and play with them and show them around.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have an upstairs studio with its own bathroom (shower, toilet and basin) and magnificent views. There is a very comfy double bed, desks and chairs, shelves and wardrobes and a sofa.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 444293928675