Help around the house on a beautiful rural property near Mangawhai, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 88 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    147

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 14 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a busy friendly family of 3, mum and 2 girls ages 17 and 14.
    We need help on our 5 acre rural property. We live 1.5 hours drive north of Auckland near the small coastal holiday town of Mangawhai.
    We have a few sheep and gardens to help maintain.
    We live in a beautiful rural area 7 kms from a white sandy surf beach, and 7 kms from the village. We have a lovely room with views and a deck, for you to stay in and your own bathroom. I'd prefer a person/friends or couple with their own vehicle as there is no local transport, although we can make transport arrangements if necessary. I am looking for mature, self motivated and independent people, you will be home alone most of the week as i work.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You'll get a slice of a typical kiwi family's life.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My main target is to spring clean the house, detailed cleaning around windows, walls, ceilings, and cupboards. Weeding gardens, mowing, digging, weed matting, chopping\collecting firewood, fixing fences. Generally whatever needs doing at that time.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A large and sunny room which opens onto a deck over looking beautiful rural and sea views. It has a queen sized bed and your own bathroom and toilet. Situated at the end of the house away from main living area.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your spare time you could soak in our spa and watch the stars (an incredible sight with no light pollution)
    Or go to one of many white sandy beautiful beaches, surf or estuary. There are surf board, paddle board, kayak rental and lessons nearby. Scenic walks. The village is 7 kms away, there is a museum, a weekly organic market, a handful of shops including a chocolate factory with cafe, a tavern which sometimes has live music and does meals. There are all sorts of classes, multi fit, boxing, yoga etc. You could go fishing or cycling - We have cycles you can use.
    Half an hour away is beautiful area of Matakana. Vineyards, markets, art galleries, and an art deco movie theatre.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Where to swim at Te Arai when you don't feel like being in the surf.
Te Arai beach
Jumping off the rocks at Te Arai Beach
from our property
One of our local beaches, Forestry beach.




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 442637792326