Hilf mit Hausrenovierung und Gartenarbeit auf dem Land in Aragon, Spanien

Country

Spanien

Bisher 209 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    36  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    At this moment, most of the tasks in the house are about finishing interiors, like building some closets, putting the wood floor, painting, some electricity stuff, and a lot of little fixing in many parts of the building. Apart from that, outside there are many many many things to do in order to get the place looks nice: gardening, cleaning, taking care of the trees...

    There are two big warehouses of 200m2 each. One of them is “my house”, where I'm building half of it which is the real house. At this moment, as I've just said, none of the rooms is finished yet. The guest's room (your room) has a lot of things to do, like building the wooden floor, so if I have workawayers I can't do anything in that room. That's why I consider as a nice option having people traveling with their own camper so that they sleep in their camper and then it's possible to work in the guest's room. So until the end of 2019 this is the option I can offer you, otherwise I will never finish the room, haha...

    As a summary, this is what you will find if you wish to come now up to the end of 2019:

    - Lots of space to place your camper.
    - Isolation from civilization (the bus stop is 1,2Km away).
    - Lots of different tasks to do. The idea could be that you have the morning free to do whatever you want, and then you help me during the evenings after lunch (I'm back from work around 3. In Spain we usually have lunch and dinner much later than in the rest of Europe...)
    - Internet access with no restrictions.
    - Lovely cats and wonderful dog Lili always wishing to play.
    - Nice walks next to a water channel.
    - Good vibes and atmosphere.

    In any case, expect tasty and healthy veggie meals :-) Some of the vegetables are from the vegetable garden, but right now I don't have much time to take care of it, and I have less vegetables than I'd like to. And wintertime that is coming is not the right moment for vegetables, of course... I have also some hence chickens so I will have fresh eggs until they decide to stop with the cold. I love that! Although I'm vegetarian (I eat eggs and dairy products), I will respect you if you go the shop to get some meat and you cook it for you. No problem at all finding it in the fridge. But I will try to do my best in the kitchen so that you don't miss meat or fish at any moment... And if you want to cook and teach me new recipes, you're very welcome, fore sure. :-)

    I don't want you to work more than the time you think is fair. I find that in some cases, some hosts use Workaway as a platform to find free labour hand, so to say, slaves. I don't like that. I'm up to the idea of sharing life, sharing the chores... something like when you are living in a flat with other mates. So, I give you shelter and food, and you help me out with my duties. I guess that this was the original philosophy of this site. So what I expect from the workaway experience is to share the feeling of living in a community. I don't want to consider myself "the boss" and you "the worker".

    By the way, if you happen to play an instrument, you are more than welcome to bring it and play it! I have a nice music-room (in the second warehouse) with some equipment, where we can jam. In any case, you must now that I have a couple of guitars (classic and electric), an electric bass, drums, different percussion instruments, keyboard, a flute and a couple of saxes... All the instruments are looking forward to being played by you...

    Also, I'm interested in solar-energy issues. I have a project on this matter with a workmate. So if you are into this, we can share our experience about that.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zaragoza is an interesting town, with many amenities, live gigs, theatre, museums, tapas, nightlife... We'll go many times to downtown to enjoy the nightlife.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Construction, bio-construction, plumbing, electricity, general maintenance, animal care (dog, cats chickens), gardening...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    When the guest's room is finished, there is a queen bed and a single one. I've got linens, towel, shampoo... no need to bring anything.
    If you are three people (a couple and someone else) the room will be OK for the 3 of you. It's not pretty big, but it's fine for a couple of weeks.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I'm a vegetarian, not vegan, and I love cooking.
    I play sax (as a hobby), and I love everything related with playing with other people, mostly jazz.

    Soy vegetariano, ovolácteo, y me encanta cocinar.
    Toco el saxo (aficionado, no soy profesional), y me encanta todo lo relacionado con tocar música en grupo, sobre todo el jazz.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, weekends free.

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)























Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 436398325117