aktualisiert  

Help with our greenhouse and garden projects near Halifax, Canada

  • Bisher 36 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 14 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a working couple with a large garden and greenhouse. We both work from home with occasional days on site or in the office in Halifax.
    We have a separate living quarters for a couple with a lounge area, queen size bed and bathroom. Our kitchen is open for your use during the day. Evening meals together as well.
    John works in the construction industry and is the main gardener and all round handyman. Sharon works with a Buddhist non-profit. She has a daily yoga practice in a separate yoga studio - which can be made available for you.
    We are looking for someone who can help clear the forested area and make paths etc.
    We hope to build a painting studio on the land.
    We have one small quiet dog named Schooner.
    Having a car is a necessity.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn to have fun, be creative, meditate and do yoga if you choose. You will be able to watch the gardens grow, harvest food and cook well.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help with the garden, weeding, digging, transplanting, creating walkways and mulching. We would love to have help in clearing deadwood in the forested areas. We have some finishing projects to do on the greenhouse and workshop- cedar shingles. Smaller garden projects never end.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Separate Building upstairs from our workshop. There is a large seating area with a TV. A table to eat or work from, a queen Bed and drawers. Bathroom with shower is downstairs. All contained in your space.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Bay of Fundy offers wonderful cold plunges, and walks on the sea floor when the tide is low. Its beautiful. There are many secret places to explore. Blomidon, Halls Harbour, Kingsport, Scots Bay and all the shores along the way. Halifax is 1.5 hrs away. Car is available with conditions.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 434427697767

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Help with farm and children in one of BC's most beautiful areas, McBride, British Columbia, Canada
Join us to create a community here and live an off grid life near Vanderhoof, in northern BC, Canada