aktualisiert  

Come and join our family. We love to share our travel stories, and hear yours! Fernmount, Australia

  • Bisher 187 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 10 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our home with its beautiful views over Bellingen is situate in Fernmount (5 kms from Bellingen). We have a lovely inground pool, an outside bath and a lovely garden which we are continually building on.

    We are a family of six - Grant and Robin and our four kids. Our 21 y/o daughter lives close to home (and is about to build a tiny house on our property) and our three sons (one a musician living locally and two in Sydney at uni) visit regularly. We have two lovely cats (who are kept inside at nights) and two well trained and loveable cavoodles. We love having people in our home and guests in the past have often stayed much longer than planned. We love to think of you as part of our family, but respect your privacy as well. We ask for 4 hours work a day in exchange for accommodation (in a lovely double/twin room) and meals.

    Bellingen is a great little town with an eclectic mix of boutique shops, string of good cafés and creative arts festivals. There are also great beaches and a river and we will make sure you get to enjoy the surrounds during your stay.

    We are a non-smoking household.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We genuinely enjoy travellers - we started the Backpackers many years ago and owned and ran it for 15 years and loved the cultural exchange between us and our guests. One of our sons is a musician and when he is home there is always music in the house. We are big travellers, and some years ago spent a year travelling around Australia with our four kids. We love to share our travel stories, and hear yours.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our work is mostly gardening and could include weeding, planting, picking up sticks, tree pruning, mulching and tidying up gardens. We are slowly reclaiming some of our our five acres of bushland. We are also renovating a home in a town close by, perhaps we could use those too.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a double/twin room for guests. All meals are included. We eat a variety of meals, including meat and plenty of fresh produce sourced locally.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We can pick up from the airport in Coffs Harbour or from Urunga at either the bus or train station.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We can host travellers who have either a small campervan, or small motorhome.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 431821539354

Feedback (10)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Help on our hobby farm and explore around Byron Bay, Australia
Help with gardening and stay in picturesque Brunswick heads NSW, near Byron Bay, Australia