Helpful person around the house and garden in Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 173 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    91.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi!
    We are a family of 4 living in a quiet suburb of Melbourne not far (20mins) from the centre of the city. We have an 4 year old boy Noah and 2 year boy Ari. We have a cat, Townes, and 5 chickens. John is a musician and music teacher, and Felicity is an organic vegetable grower and Mother.


    We are looking for a Workawayer who is kind, caring and willing to help in various tasks around our home. These will include: cooking, laundry, tidying, also care of our garden space, such as weeding, mulching, building etc and spending time with our children.
    Ideally you'll work weekday mornings 9-1.30p but we can be flexible with this.

    We have a Tiny House for you to stay in, with an outdoor toilet. So you will have plenty of privacy. There is a heater that works very effectively in the Tiny House for the colder nights.

    Our home offers a comfortable and settled way of being in Melbourne. We have a tram stop at the end of our street that will take you into the city and past great shopping strips with numerous restaurants cafe and music venues, as well as yoga studios; and we are a 10 minute walk from the Merri Creek which has a beautiful bike path, walking track and birdlife.

    We look forward to hearing from you, meeting you and welcoming you into our home.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are a welcoming family. We love to sing together and share stories from our day. We are interested in living mindfully.This offers you a quiet base from which to explore the busy city of Melbourne.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    DIY building projects and gardening, backyard tidying

    Cooking and cleaning and laundry - cooking dinner on some days and helping with dishes/tidying kitchen, and with laundry

    Babysitting -playing with the kids for little bits of time

    These are the main tasks we'll be asking for help with! There may be a bit of gardening help too.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a Tiny House in the backyard of our house that can be accessed through the side gate. The Tiny House has access to an outside toilet and also access to the inside bathroom and shower.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a tram stop at the end of our street which will take you into the city, a bustling fresh food market 10 minute walk away, a creek 10 minutes walk the opposite direction.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours - usually 9am -1.30pm with a half hour break







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 536236122855