Be part of a lovely neighbourhood and help at my home in San Isidro de El General, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Bisher 31 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! I moved to San Isidro de El General, Costa Rica five years ago. I remodeled a typical Tico home, and built a lovely cabina on my property. I have many projects that I cannot accomplish on my own, and am looking for a property/animal caretaker, and all-around handyman for 1-2 months. I have landscaping projects and small building/construction projects, some electrical and plumbing help, and painting, as well. A real bonus would be someone who has a good knowledge of car repair and maintenance! I have two Golden Retrievers, and two cats that may need to be cared for in my absence, on occasion, or to help me to walk the dogs on a regular basis. My property is riverfront, with many trees and shrubs to be pruned and fertilized, flower beds to maintain, and grass to cut (with a weedwacker). I have half an acre. My request would be for this person to help 3-4 hours daily, for free room and board in my lovely, fully equipped cabina, overlooking the river. I also look for this person to be clean, quiet and considerate.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My home is located in a predominantly Tico neighborhood. My neighbors are lovely, friendly people! This is not a touristy area...although, there are a number of Expats who live in San Isidro. Here, you are surrounded by nature, and just 45 minutes from the closest beach, Dominical. There are beautiful places to hike, amazing waterfalls, exotic birds and animals,...I live at nearly 3000 ft. elevation in the mountains, just 10 minutes drive from the center of town, where the air is cooler and fresh! There are two buses that regularly service Quebradas (my barrio), all day long. So, there is no need for a car! For the real adventurer there is the highest mountain in CR, Mt. Chirripo, to hike at over 12,000 ft.!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Construction, electrical, plumbing, yard and garden maintenance, painting, concrete, animal care, and possible car maintenance. The ability to speak Spanish would be helpful, but not necessarily required.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    My cabina, is fully equipped with a full sized refrigerator, 2 burner electric hot plate, toaster oven, coffee maker, etc. The spacious loft provides the sleeping quarters, with a comfortable full size mattress. The bathroom is modern and tiled, with an on-demand hot water shower. There is a small living room area, in addition to the outdoor deck space, which provides a 180 degree view of the Quebradas River, mountains and trees.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many things to enjoy and do in San Isidro and nearby areas! For the outdoor enthusiast there's hiking, bird watching, beaches to explore...the town provides shopping, restaurants, a huge farmers Market, medical needs....

    My need is for someone very adaptable, open-minded, nature and animal lover, kind, friendly and considerate of others. Non-smoker please!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 428812766536