Outdoors loving family looking for help in Idaho, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 37 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.06.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    153

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 8 that love learning about other places. We own the only Auto Repair Shop in our small town of just over 600 people. Brian is a mechanic as well as a volunteer firefighter. Cassie homeschools the kids while helping with the books at the shop and staying busy with the many projects we have going. We have 5 boys ages 6 to 14 ,and a little princess that is 3. They are energetic and full of wonder. We like to stay busy and we love to travel and explore. We make a trip to family in Oregon on the Steen's Mountain Guest ranch every couple of months to visit and do some mechanic work. We also love driving to places within a day's drive like Yellowstone National Park. We live in a farming/ranching community in the Wood River Valley of Idaho. We are about 45 minutes from the Sun Valley Ski Resort and 1 hour from the city of Twin Falls. It is a 30 minute drive to the Craters of the Moon National Monument where we love to explore. As a family we built our dream home and still have lots of finishing work to do. We are looking for help with projects around the house/yard and maybe cooking/cleaning as well. We would love to have our guests share their culture and talents with us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can enjoy Idaho's beauty and be involved with our everyday family life. There is lots to see and do. And if you love nature this is a great place.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for an extra pair of hands to help with our daily tasks and many projects. This could be finishing projects on our new house or landscaping/garden or helping with household chores. Our newest project we are about to start is converting a school bus into an RV. We would also like someone willing to join us on field trips and outdoor adventures. Volunteers need to be non-smoking.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We eat three meals a day as a family and have snacks available as well. From April till October there is a camper for our guests to use. It has a bedroom with a Queen bed, living room with a hide-a-bed couch, kitchen, and bathroom with a hot water shower. We would love to show you some of the local attractions and we may also have a vehicle that you may borrow to do your own sight seeing (depending on if the resident mechanic has everything running:)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Some local attractions within about an hour drive include Craters of the Moon National Monument, Shoshone Falls, Ice Caves, and Sun Valley. Other activities available in this area include skiing(snow and water), geocaching, reservoir and rivers for swimming and fishing, hiking, and biking.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have lots of space that a camper could be parked on and we have power and water hook ups available.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 425792942459