Help in the garden and some small construction works in a small village in the countryside of Bulgaria

Country

Bulgarien

Bisher 29 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.06.2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Since January 2020 we got a family...

    Our Daughter got born ;)
    And we decided to spend the winter in Greece with our old campervan.

    We will be availible in Spring with news for you.
    If you are interested in house sitting please share your ideas and we can find a solution that fids for both of us.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    old profil before getting parents:

    Hello everyone,
    we are a young couple originated from Germany wanting to live a happy and free life, sharing and caring with each and everyone around us. Since a few month we live together in a small village in the countryside of Bulgaria, not far to the beautiful, diverse coast of the black sea and with some nice views from the house.
    The place we live on is big and for us two it would be a lot of work to plant it all. Our most important helpers at the moment are our 3 horses which keep the grass short ;) 2 of the horses are still young and sometimes a little bit untamed but always nice and friendly to people. Often we build them new areas to grass and run but we also like to do long walks with them. Another important job we have to do is cuddling our 3 cats :P
    Samuel has knowledge and practice about permaculture, healing herbs, natural building, self developent and a lot of other things. I (Julia) am mainly responsible for the horses. The work with the horses is not aimed to reach a specific training goal but to develop a better communication and understanding, inspired by natural horsemanship.

    In the near future I would like to do a tour with the 3 horses in the area and along the coast and beaches. We have explored the area already by car and there are some really nice spots. E.g. a cave to sleep in, sulfure showers, and a ever burning fire. Plus the black sea :) If you like hiking and horses and would like to join for this adventure, let me know

    We also do some gardening, we sow some vegetables lately and we have a wine yard and a lavender field. Some small construction works and we would like to build little livingspaces. For ourselves, guests, or people who would like to live with us. Sometimes we also spend time on the beach, there are beaches where you can camp for free, where there is a lot of nature.

    All in all we are living a simple and consciousness expanding life. We are very open heart and minded and search for the deeper meaning in life. Meditation, Yoga and some rituals are part of our life but don't make us dogmatic. Flexibility and Joy are of our interests

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Samuel and I both have knowledge in different fields, and made for our young ages quite a lot of life experiences. Samuel has spend quite a lot of time in Bulgaria and knows the people and the language, also he made a lot of experiences with gardening, also permaculture and edible and healing herbs. He will be happy to share his knowledge with you. You can also learn about horses and their handling. All in all the place where we live is a open space to discover yourself and to live an happy and independent life. We try to integrate the modern technological life with the rural simplicity of living on the countryside. It is important to for us to stay spiritually connected to the nature and find a way to unfold our gifts to share them with the world. We wish people to come and exchange their talents and interests with us so that we can have more energy all together. A sense of value for doing the best possible and taking a look outside the box of thinking would be appropriate if you would like to come and stay with us.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our goal is to life a live of joy and peacefulness and in alignment to our individual needs to the best growth possible. Therefore we would like to support individual interests in the exchange work and leave the tasks mostly free. But there is always something to be done, for example wood cutting for the winter, weeding our Lavandula field, watering plants, building paddocks for the horses and doing maintenance work around the house. If you have knowledge and fun working with the computer it would also be nice to have some support for our website.
    There are also some bigger projects which could be started in the future, for example the roof of our house or renovating the side building. There are many opportunities, if you like to build something, do an artwork or some other creative innovation we are open to your ideas.

    Animal and garden care needed in August:
    If you like animals and want to be able to go the beautiful beaches of Bulgaria daily, this could be a great exchange opportunity.
    As we would like to spend some time in our home country in August, we are looking for someone (or more people) to stay at our place and care for the animals. The horses have some big fields where they grass everyday, so you dont necessarily need experiences with these animals, but they like to be brushed and get some attention. The cats would like to cuddle daily, and the plants would like some water. In exchange you could use our car and the house and enjoy the quiteness of this little village.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Bulgarian: Fließend
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Greek: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a basic house which we live in but spend a lot of time outside. There is a room for guests with a double bed. We also have tents and sleeping bags which can be used, but we will find the most comfortable way for everyone.
    The work everyday will not be too much, but varying every day. The days you are working we will provide you with 2 meals a day as this is mostly our way to nourish. We eat a vegetarian, often raw diet and would be happy if you would adapt to our style but if you wish to eat meat, we would like you to provide yourself with what you need, you can use the simple kitchen we have, and what grows in the garden.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live 18 km away from the north coast of the black sea. In your free time you can visit the beaches and sights there. We know some nice spots in the area. If you have a drivers licence you can use our car and enjoy the area. Or if you like to do walks in nature, there is are endless opportunities for doing this, also with our horses. The next bigger city is 18 km away from us, there are markets and restaurants if you like to experience the Bulgarian cuisine. You could also just hang out with our cats, read a book or enhance your guitar play. Many opportunities in a simple live.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Digital Normads Welcome. We have a wifi connection in the house in Vidno - its´s quite fine! Check, ask and write if we are there so we can host you. We might be traveling ourselves. But if you would like to stay somewhere in the silence - it might be possible to also take our house on cheap rent or some house sitting. Just write and exchange to find a suitible option for both of us.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Lot´s of space (flat) around and on our place to stay with Vans and Campers of all kinds.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have cats and a little child (born 2020)... So responsible people with friendly dogs are welcome.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 785293842897