aktualisiert  

Help us to take care of kazak horses, rescued animals and explore a unique place in Baranya, Hungary

  • Ungarn
  • Bisher 416 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 01.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are living in a nice, "far away" village in Baranya County. We have lots of animals, such as horses, goats, pigs, chickens, dogs, cats and a bunny. Most of the animals are rescued. We have a unique breed of horse, named kazak jabe (kazak zsábi). This breed comes from Kazakhstan. They are really good working horses. We work with mishandled horses as well and try to teach more and more people the nonviolent way to handle horses and animals in general.

    We have a nice, practical house. We can offer a bedroom with a two size bed, and also lots of space for tenting.

    We are looking for people who are interested in farm life and working with rescue animals. We really appreciate independent, inventive and logical thinker people.

    In return we can offer accommodation and food. While you are staying with us - if you are interested - you can ride on our horses according to your prior expertise.

    We can promise that you won't be bored here! There are millions of things to do around here!

    If you are good with peace and the company of animals, this is your place!

    A normal day look like this:

    Breakfast whenever you want to. We start the chores outside around 8 a.m. The volunteers should provide food and water to every animal, which includes feeding horses separately too. If there is a season milking the goats, prepare cheese from the milk.

    During the day cleaning pens, grazing with horses, walking with dogs, repairing fences etc.
    Around 5 p.m. (winter time) or 9 p.m. (summer time) feeding and watering animals, checking the animals.

    We are happy if someone helps with the houseworks too. We have lots of projects and things to do, we won't be able to babysit anyone. We will show and try to teach the chores.


    Our eating habits are hectic, our kitchen is always filled up with things to eat and cook. We do not cook very often, if we do we always make enough for everyone. If a volunteer cooks from our food it would be nice if we could have some too.

    Riding is optional. We can't promise that every one can ride, we try to provide the chance though.
    So if your first question is that when you can ride it would not make a good impression for us.

    We are not able to host minors! Sadly lots of 17 years old register, and this way misleads about their age...

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    They can learn about traditional hungarian culture, horseback archery and nonviolent horse training as well.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help in taking care of the animals such as take the horses to graze. Make their enviroment more comfortable and safe. Building fences, cleaning pens etc.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hungarian: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Bedroom for 2 and tenting area in summer time. We would like to share our meals. Our working hours are a bit hectic, so we appreciate some help with the cooking, but we certainly want our gests to experience traditional hungarian cuisine.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are not too far from Pécs which is a nice city in Hungary and quite close to the Danube. Lots of nice hiking places as well.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a wifi connection in our house. Anyone can work either in the living room or in the guest room.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have lots of space for camping and motorhomes as well.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We are welcoming any pets, if they are not hurting other pets, or farm animals.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 419994291812

Feedback (11)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)


















Off-grid living in a wonderful natural environment, Magyarföld, Hungary
Natürlicher Bau, ökologischer Landbau und Hilfe im Garten in Vas, Ungarn