Join our family starting a new farm life in Drempt, Netherlands

Country

Niederlande

Bisher 237 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 20 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi!

    UPDATE! We will be moving to a small farm on the Dutch country side in December. So from januari we will be able to host again. More information will be put here shortly. For now, there is still some Sweden-related stuff here. Stay tuned if you are interested.

    We are a Dutch/Swedish couple in our early 30s and have moved recently to Sweden after years of working abroad ourselves in West Africa. We have bought a house with 4 hectares of land , 30 minutes south of Stockholm, in the middle of the countryside, where we now live with our daughter (1 year old) 2 dogs and 2 horses. We are completely renovating the 2 houses and garden ourselves and try to set up a small scale hops farm too.

    We are an English speaking household and lived as expats for many years during which we made many friends across the globe. We really like to meet other people from around the world and think this will be a great way of continuing that.

    You'll live with us, eat and drink with us and will have your own bedroom and bathroom. Our location is surrounded by nature but very well connected to Stockholm and the surrounding areas by public transport. You'll find lakes, hiking trails and nature reserves, as well as being close to the Baltic Sea, the Stockholm Archipelago and the boat connection to Gotland.

    We are looking for someone that can help us out with:
    - The renovation works indoors and outdoors
    - Cut down parts of our forest
    - Take care of the animals
    - help take care/babysit our daughter
    - Take care of the property

    If you enjoy horse riding it would be great if you would ride our horses as they need the exercise! And our dogs are always up for a walk through the forest in case you are interested!

    If you are keen to stay with us for a while or would like to know more about what we offer and what we expect from you, or any other question of course, then give us a shout!

    Looking forward hearing from you!

    Luuc & Liisa

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are moving to a new place! So more information here will follow. However, The Netherlands is small and well connected so the whole of the country lies at your feet. We brew our own beer so you can learn this if you like. Also the sampling is very important.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    next to taking care of our animals, we need help with indoor and outdoor renovation, carpeting, painting etc. No great skills needed, as long as you know your way with tools a bit (the rest we look up on YouTube!)

    It would be a plus if you know horses a bit and want to regularly ride them. They would love (and need) the exercise and the surroundings here are great for rides..

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    German: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our farm is huge but due to ongoing renovations, it might vary which room is available. But for sure you will have bedroom to yourself. Bathroom is shared (though we have at least 2 bathrooms in the house. You will eat and drink with us (hope you like home-brew)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have 2 dogs ourselves, and two horses. No cats unfortunately due to allergy.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 287776515739