Come and experience life in a Swiss family and help around our home in Varen, Switzerland

Country

Schweiz

Bisher 862 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    44  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    98.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We'd really like a helper from now till end of the October. For at least 3 weeks. Who'll come and join us?
    We're looking someone to help with the picking, gathering of different fruits, herbs and vegetables from our garden. Also to help with the conserves. This is from July till October. Who'd like to give us a hand?
    Who's available and would like to enjoy the mountains? We always need help in our gardens & vineyards and general housekeeping. If you're willing to help us 5 days a week, 5 hrs a day, for at least 4 weeks, then get in touch with us.
    We're a family with 5 kids (all grown up) and 8 grandkids. We're in the Swiss Alps, just above the Rhone river and partner of the Pfyn-Finges Regional Nature Park. Close to the ski slopes, hiking, in the middle of the vineyards. Our village is a winemaking village. Some of the best Pinot Noir in the world.
    We're a large family and are trying to be self-sustainable. We like to share our way of life and to learn from others about their life. We try hard to live off what we have and grow ourselves or find growing wild in the area. We produce our own electricity, the water gets warmed by the sun, and we use our resources wisely. We're working towards zero waste.
    In the home you'll be helping with keeping the living areas of the workawayers and family in order, clean and proper. Those who are interested can help with the meal preparation.
    We have vineyards, large gardens, and a large house to take care of.
    We speak German and English fluently. Just a little Italian and French. German (dialect) is our main language.
    We're looking forward to getting to know lots of people.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Swiss life, swiss food, swiss people, hiking in the mountains, cultural exchange, nature. We have enjoyed the cultural exchange through workaway for 6 years, and we want to go on meeting new people and learning about their culture in return for experiencing our way of life.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with general housekeeping and maintenance of our home, help in the gardens, vineyards. Always depending on the time of year. There's always something to do. Oppurtunity to learn/practice German or English.
    5 hours of work, 5 days in the week. 2 days off (usually Sunday and one other day)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    One of the rooms just outside our house will be used by the volunteers. Meals are at our house. Free WLAN in our house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    closest train station is Leuk. If no bus at arrival time we can pick you up. To be arranged ahead. We have limited parking. Public parking very close to the house.
    Closest cities: Sierre, Sion, Visp , Brig and Zermatt. Farther: Lausanne, Geneva, Bern, Zurich and Milano.
    Attractions: Matterhorn, thermal baths, hiking, mountains, nature, butterflies, dragonflies, sports...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hrs per day, 5 days a week. 2 days off a week.

winter scene in the area
our village
Bhutan bridge in Pfyn-Finges
Chasselas grapes
Zermatt with the Matterhorn are about 1 1/2 hrs from here
in the area
grape harvest
view from the top room
our house
surrounding area

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)



































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 984899725647