Help a family with gardening and dive into life on the wild atlantic way near Lahinch, Ireland

Country

Irland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 63 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there, we are Niamh and Sam, we are a family of 4 with two small children and two big dogs. Our kids ages are 1.5 and 4 years old and love running round the garden and playing on the beach

    I am a working chef and my husband is a bladesmith / knife maker with a workshop on our land. We have worked in the food industry for years, run a successful restaurant, had a furniture making business and are now in the midst of setting up a craft and cookery school.

    We have 3.5 acres of land with developing vegetable garden, orchard and wilderness areas. The workshop is an agricultural shed with old stone out buildings on site that we are going to covert to accommodation down the line.

    Our house is very rural and quiet, but we are just a 10min drive from the famous surf of Lahinch Beach and the beautiful market town of Ennistymon town, the Cliffs of Moher and The Wild Atlantic Way are 20mins drive with access to the ferry to got over to The Aran Islands too.

    Having your own transport would be a huge advantage as we arenot within walking distance of the local towns and shops. Whilst we can provide bikes, a vehicle would be a great option if you are to really benefit from exploring the area.

    Best,
    Niamh and Sam

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A stay with us will give opportunity to explore some of the beauties of The Wild Atlantic Way and the rugged west coast of Ireland - there is exceptional surf, stunning walks, traditional music and more. The cities of Galway and Limerick are within an hour and halfs drive offering arts, theatres, cinemas, gigs, award winning restaurants etc.

    We can offer the opportunity to learn cookery skills, sour dough backing, find out what goes into a hand-made chefs knife and get involved with growing vegetables for the family food table.

    The area is a stunning mix of wild coast line, rolling green hills and the famous Burren National Park and Aran Islands for some unique Irish experiences

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like 5 hours a day, 5 days a week help including gardening maintenance, some childminding , light house work, clearing sheds and yard work, painting etc in exchange for accommodation in our home, 3 meals a day and wifi.

    We are looking for an individual or couple who is/are good at helping under their own initiative, with strong work ethic, a sense of humor, kindness, and patience. All things we try to maintain ourselves.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Irish: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a bedroom with separate access on the ground floor of our house, with its own bathroom and shower. The bedroom has a double bed and TV with wifi access.

    We will provide 3 meals a day that will be part of our family meals and you can be involved in preparing these if you wish. We eat a varied diet with good local produce and some grown in our own garden.

    We have access to bikes if you need them which will allow you to explore the area. we also have friends with a surf hire business who would be able to help out with board and wetsuit hire, surf lessons etc on a friendly rate.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a busy family home in which we enjoy our personal space but also love sharing with others - we often have friends over for dinner or diving in and out of the workshop or garden.

    We are both hard workers and enjoy working together and on our own, anyone coming to join us would need to be good both as a team or self directed and be comfortable to ask for further help where needed.

    We have both lived, worked and travelled around the world over the last 20 odd years or more and have relished getting stuck into many jobs, we would therefore prefer anyone coming to have a bit of life experience and savey - you will be helping in a variety of tasks including mucking in with the kids so over 21s would be preferable.

    There is no smoking in the house please, you can smoke in the garden should you wish.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 399415431793