Cultural exchange with a family on Vancouver island, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.09.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four with a mom and a dad and two boys; ages 5&7. We live on Vancouver Island in British Columbia, Canada. We love outdoor adventures and travelling all over the Island in our free time. Vancouver Island is known as the “Hawaii” of Canada with its temperate weather. Our extended family business provides unlimited access to kayaks and paddle boards all year. We also enjoy boating, camping, hiking, working out, yoga and sports.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will experience and learn about Canadian culture. We are an education driven family. We love to explore new cities, and towns both on and off the island on weekends. Both mom and dad have large extended families which makes for the most entertaining family dinners and get togethers. We feel so very lucky to live on Vancouver Island and look forward to sharing our life and the Canadian culture with someone. We have hosted home stay students prior to having our boys and we would like them to also have the opportunity to experience and learn first hand about other cultures.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need approximately 20 hrs of help per week. We need someone who has a drivers license and is able to pick up the boys from school Monday - Friday. We can have a vehicle accessible to you. We need help in providing after school care for up to 2-3 hrs. We also need some help around the house with light house keeping. We are flexible so it may be even less than 20 hrs some weeks. I also have family to help with pick-up if you would only like to help 4 days per week.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private Bedroom
    Private Bathroom
    Shared (not often) a media room
    Shared home gym
    Beautiful ocean view with panoramic sunsets and sunrises over the Pacific Ocean

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can join us on the weekends for adventures or adventure solo with a vehicle that we can have available for your use.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Very fast wifi connection

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We do have extra room for parking a car.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 397115442729