A helping hand or two in creating a garden in the north of the Hautes Pyrénéennes, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 7 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.01.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello, we are a family for 4. Me (29), my husband (33) and our 2 children (2 and 1). I am English and my husband is French. We live in a small village of 80 people in the north of the hautes pyrénéennes. We have renovated our house on our own, as we are very Manuel. It has taken us 10 years. And Now the house is finished i would love to create garden full of flowers, have a vegetable patch and a chicken pen, but I don’t really have enough time due to having 2 young children. So all I need is a good willed person and happy to give me a good hand in the garden. And of course, we can do some French or English lessons at the same time! I’m a full time mum, I used to be a tractor driver, and my husband is a builder. We like music, food, and being out doors. So if you think that you could help us, please feel free to get in touch.

    We like meeting new people, We have traveled a round a few of the européen capitals and have met many people via Airbnb.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    even thought I don’t have time to garden, I have being in framing for 6 years, and I have learnt a lot about « agriculture de conservation », no plow techniques, direct seeding skills. Its more than a job for me, it has become a passion. I have done all my schooling in French, so most of my technique words are in French, so I can teach them you in French.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    LAST MINUTE 2019: helping cut and stack wood, clear out part of the garden for veggie plot, make something to put the cut wood in.
    A bit of help round the house.


    Gardening, helping to make a wonderful vegetable patch, a chicken pen, painting and making shutters with old wood, tidying up a small part of the garden and a bit of taking stuff to the tip. The garden is big (7000m2) with a few oak trees, but not all the garden is involved in my projet..
    we would like some one that already speaks English or French, that likes getting there hands mucky, and just likes being outside and enjoys the county side.
    Some one that likes DIY and recycling old stuff would be a hugh +++

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    LASTMINUTE WORKAWAYS IN SEPT & OCT 2019: ensuite bedroom with double bed, with coffee machine et air con

    Your bedroom is a small vintage caravan with a double bed, and a out side area just for you with electricity, and small cooking area. You will have your own private bathroom/toilet inside the our house. no animals because the garden has no fence and the farm yard is just over the lane (cows and sheep) smoking isn’t a problèm if it’s done out side and butts put in the try.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are 10 minutes walk away from the closest bus stop that can take you to the closest village (10 mins trip) or to the closest town (40 mins)
    There are may things to do in your spare time, but we are very rural. Walking, fishing, visiting vine yards, mountains, local farm visits ex...
    We go in to our local village every day twice a day from Monday’s to Friday’s, so giving you a lift in isn’t a problème.
    There is a doctor, pharmacie, tabac, paper shop, bars, restaurants, super market... (everything you could need)
    But if you want any fast food, it takes abought 40 mins to get there.. yes, we are rural 😃

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 393757532794