Help me create my own paradise in Kerikeri, New Zealand

  • Bisher 142 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 22 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi,
    My names Liz and I'm turning my 5.4 hectare block into my own piece of paradise.
    It's totally offgrid and I live by simple green principles.
    Friendly cows who love their necks scratched and plenty of wild Kiwi birds. Our peninsula has the highest population of brown Kiwi in the world!
    I enjoy having younger foreign people around as they often see the world through a different lens to me
    I'm a hobby beekeeper and used to teach organics and permaculture at Polytechnic so enjoy sharing knowledge.
    The property's on a mangrove estuary about 30 minutes from Kerikeri town and an easy walk to historic Marsden Cross, the site of the first mission to NZ. The Puketi Kauri forest and Matauri Bay are not too far off, too.
    There's swimming, tramping, two kayaks, fishing and pick your own oysters...maybe we'll take a sail on the yacht, if we get through the work.
    Sometimes I can offer payment but that's usually for trades people.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Im a typical Northlander, culturally...I grew up here and had a Maori godmother along with English parents so you will get that experience.
    It's a historic area as NZ was first settled here so it's a 'must see' culturally speaking :-)
    We can share perspectives.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Right now there's a lot of DIY going on and the setting up of paddocks.
    My villa is from 1900s and was moved up from Hamilton in 2 pieces. My overseas visitors find this fascinating
    Weed control, gardening, fencing...the list is long lol

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'm happy to help with English, I've taught it as a second language I'm very impressed with people who speak more than one language and English is hard!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can choose from full board and accommodation to whatever suits you best.
    You can stay in the house with me or pick a private spot to pitch one of our vailable tents.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    This area is where Europeans first arrived so there's lots of historic sites, also good walks.
    Most towns in Northland are quite small but fun to explore in a day or two off. The area is geared towards tourism, especially ecotourism.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There's plenty of space here. In fact you can park right near the swimming spot and waterfall

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day x 5 days

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 392763713288

Feedback (1)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback







House and garden work in Greytown, South Wairarapa, New Zealand.
Gardening at art gallery in The Catlins, New Zealand