Lend a hand with maintenance, gardening, preparing wood for the winter and around the house in Göstling, Ybbs, Austria

  • Bisher 97 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 23 Feb. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello there!
    We are Ursula and Michael.

    We would be happy to welcome you at our place!
    We are located in the lower Austrian Alps and are a family of 6.
    (Ursula, Michael, Cornelia, Magdalena, Johanna and Paulina)
    We bought an old farm house on a hill 20 years back and built the stable as an apartment house.

    Our daughter got some great experience through workaway and we would also love to let someone to get such a great experience at our place. And for us we would be really happy to get some helping hands around our place, with our the household and our animals (donkeys, sheep, chicken, rabbits and cats).

    We are looking for a trustworthy person, responsible, able to take care of himself and willing to help and opened to get in touch with a new culture.

    You would get a room in our house with a separate shower and toilet and including food (breakfast, lunch and dinner) and we would also help you if you needed to come around in our area.

    We love to hike in summer and ski in winter so don't mind to ask as for some time and activity outdoors.

    It would be awesome if you could stay more than 2 weeks at the time. You could come alone or together, we would take 1 or 2 people at once.

    If you're interested of spending time with us in the Austrian mountains and giving us a hand, don't hesitate to write us an Email.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You could get in touch with the Austrian culture and German language. We love to play board games, sitting out at the fire place and being out in nature. There is a lot to do around in this area (kayaking, hiking, climbing, schwimming in lakes, skiing, ski touring, crosscountry skiing). So you would get in touch with the countryside of lower Austria. You are able to hike and make ski tours directly from your door. We would like to show you also some hikes and our ski area which is 15 min away and also the thermal bath -Solebad is near by. The next bigger city is 30 min away Waidhofen/Scheibbs.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Gardening (seeding, harvesting apples and vegetables, watering plants)
    DIY and building projects (because we always find some new projects in our home)
    Farmstay help (feeding the animals and go for a hike with the donkeys)
    Help around the house (cutting the lawn, cleaning, snow shovel)
    General Maintenance
    Wood work (preparing the wood for the winter)

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would live in our house and have a separate room with toilet and shower. We are trying to cook seasonal and supporting our region in making food. If you would need some vegan food there would always be the opportunity to cook yourself something different and we also like to try something new from a different cultures.

    You could also Park your car or camper at our place if necessary.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We located 2,5 hours from Salzburg, 1,5 hours from Linz and 2 hours from Vienna.
    The next next ski-fields is 15 min. away and to the next lake also.
    You can reach us from the train station Waidhofen/Amstetten or also by Bus to Göstling/Ybbs. But if you need help and we are somewhere near your location we would also give you a ride!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We would have enough space for some parking places and some electrical connection to plug in.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 384695727739

Feedback (8)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Help with tree harvesting and cooking in Lambach, Austria
Visit us in our little paradise and help around our home and garden in Gaal, Austria