Farmstay, help with gardening, DIY projects and animal upkeep in Pune, India

  • Indien
  • Bisher 127 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 31.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My wife and I moved from Pune city to our village 3 years back. We have been running a farmstay amidst a Kesar Mango Plantation along with an Equestrian Center. We host our guests and indulge them in ongoing farm activities and also conduct Horse Riding Vacations. We are a pet friendly place with a lot of animals like Horses, Cows, Geese, Rabbits, Ponies, Dogs and Cats. We are starting with a small rehabilitation center for horses. We have kept our farmstay very simple. The food that we serve is the local cuisine that's cooked by few of the local ladies, it's completely village style.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Farming, Farmstay Hosting and Learning about Horses! These are the things we are offering.

    Equestrian in India-
    Indian Equestrian History was very diverse and rich. Every household owned Horses and they were a part of their family. During the colonization, a huge part of this history and culture was lost. We want to play a role in expanding Equestrian in India as much as possible and revive the old connections with our horses! Ironically we are located in the very locality where the famous Bhimthadi/Deccani Horses were Bred and sold. Unfortunately, today this breed is almost extinct. You will get to learn the modern aspects of Equestrian along with Indian Equestrian History.

    Farming-

    We come from farmer's family and are proud to be a part of the Farming community. Our area is blessed with rich soil and abundant water. For kilometers together you won't find anything other than flat farm lands. We grow sugarcane, wheat, Bajra, Jowar, Mangoes and vegetables. Learn about these Crops and fruits. Also indulge in the farm activities! And not to forget our farm animals who make this experience wholesome.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for people who would love to experience an Indian farm life and barn life. At our place we will be needing help in equine upkeep, medications, maintenance, Grooming, basic training and ground work, etc in the field of Equestrian.
    And for farming activities, you can indulge in mango farming activities, vegetable gardening and whatever ongoing activities.
    We also need help in decorating our property so you will be taking part in lots of art projects, diy and building activities.
    You get to meet new people from different walks of life and host them!!
    No prior experience needed you just have to be ready to learn and willing to get your hands dirty!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Marathi: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Japanese German French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have 2 cottages that can accommodate 5 Pax each and a dormitory which can accommodate 10 Pax. We do offer camping options in winter. Toilets have Western commodes and are clean.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Places to visit close by:
    •Ranjangaon Ganesh Temple- one of the famous Ashtavinayak temples.
    •Nighoj potholes
    •Aga Khan Palace
    •Bhamchandra Caves
    •Vetal hill
    •Shaniwar wada

    In free time, you can enjoy the culture of Pune, and not to mention the buzzing night life here.

    Modes of transport available:
    Buses and Cabs.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a high-speed internet connection. We have previously hosted guests for workation.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have ample of space

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We are a pet friendly place and have lots of animals on our property.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 771146537764

Feedback (11)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
















Help our foundation provide life skills, hard skills and soft skills to children in the local community in Bangalore, India
Housekeeping, general maintenance and gardening help at our ashram in Trivandrum, Kerala, India