Become part of a Thai family and our eco project in Phattalung, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Bisher 34 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of three. I am P'Ju (that's how everybody calls me), my wife P'Nong and my young son, Roy. At the moment we run a treehouse farmstay in the forest next to a river. Our majority of guests is Thai. We provide treehouses, tents, swimming in the stream, bathrooms with shower, local food and drinks for all our guests (including volunteers).
    We are currently working on the library and art gallery for the school and plan to open it up (the hole school) in July. We want to educate local kids about food autonomy, management of environment, English, gardening and how to live in harmony with nature. It is going to be an alternative school, we have no help from the government yet and it's free for everyone.
    We have worked with a lot of volunteers, staying here from a month to a year.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You get in touch with the easy life. The place is in the middle of nature, with a river and surrounded by many trees. Listen to the stream, go for a swim or take a tube (a floatable ring) for drifting in the river - It’s fun!
    You have the chance to become part of a Thai family and to learn more about our real culture.
    Additionally you learn about our eco-project.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help we need depends on the season and the day. Usually it is taking care of guests and the property, planting trees, composting, make more garden for organic vegetables, brooming, washing dishes or building huts. We work a lot with bamboo material. You will be asked to do different things, but don’t worry you will also have time to relax too.
    We are close to Tainod Coffee Garden and we visit them, help, and work at the famous Sunday Green Market for selling natural drinks P'Nong makes.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Thai, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a bungalow and sheltered tents for our volunteers. You get blankets, pillows and a fan. There is a shared bathroom with shower and toilet.

    We provide breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinking water. Usually we eat typical Thai food like rice, curry, fish, shrimps, greens, beans, fruits. If you eat vegetarian, please tell us, so we can adapt.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in an area with NO big commercial tourism, but we are connected by public transport.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 382921958821