Help a family with gardening and basic home maintenance in Wellington, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 22 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.10.2020

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We live 1.5 hours north of Wellington in the wonderful Wairarapa. We are a NZ family who love travelling and like to support other travellers. I have a garden and property that gets away on my with my busy lifestyle so am looking for help with gardening and basic home maintenance in exchange for board and breakfast. Meals are non-regular in our house but we love to meal share and socialise when possible. You will meet handsome Harley 🐕 and Miss Quinn 🐱 and they will want to know all about you.
    We are within walking distance to town and rail into Wellington city. In our region we have mountains to climb and the South Pacific to swim and surf in. Vineyards by the dozens and the famous Tui Brewery plus lots more. There is often season jobs available in horticulture and Viticulture.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a typical rural NZ town amongst agriculture, horticulture and viticulture, with the capitol city of Wellington only a train ride away. Further afield there is Palmerston North city to the west and the beautiful Hawkes Bay area north.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    General gardening and home maintenance such as washing the house, clearing gutters, painting house and fence and maybe some odd small carpentry jobs such as raised vegetable beds.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own private double bedroom and share all the other house amenities with us. We have a private back garden and are in walking distance to town and rail. You will have your own key, so you can come and go as you please. Breakfast is provided and we can make arrangements for dinner on an individual basis.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Tramping, surfing, cycling. Tui Brewery plus other boutique breweries and many local vineyards. Our town has several wonderful walking option including Henley Lake, Queen Elizabeth Park and just around the corner is Millennium Reserve a native planting walk. Nearby are tourists attractions like Castlepoint, Lake Ferry, Riversdale beach, The Pinnacles, Ngawi, Cape Palliser, Martinborough, Stonehenge Aotearoa, Greytown and Pukaha Nation Wildlife Centre, Shear History Museum, Aratoi Arts Museum and the Paua Factory.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day depending on dinner plans.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 382541741414