aktualisiert  

Helping in our garden and share life with us in beautiful South Taranaki, New Zealand

  • Neuseeland
  • Bisher 328 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 30.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    A great attitude is the most important job requirement. Being responsible, clean and organized would all come in a close second. 'If you can't do the little things, (like make your bed for example :) - how can you expect to do the big things' :) My wife and I mainly need a helping hand with gardening and housework. No skills required. Pretty simple right? No stress, no worries - just fun days helping each other :)

    We have a large home in Hawera and a holiday rental Bach in Opunake that we need a helping hand with, generally about 4+ hours per day in exchange for the best time of your life! (meals and accommodation are included in the fun:)

    I'm an American and my wife is English. We look forward to exchanging and sharing our cultural differences. (wouldn't it be boring if we were all the same:)

    We love our dog and hope you do too! We have 4 small house dogs. We enjoy giving them a good life, along with our 9 pet sheep and wild birds waiting each morning for their daily snacks :)

    We encourage a positive 'can do cheerful attitude' and willingness to lend a hand. Start time is 10am. We encourage you to relax and enjoy your moments with us and make it your home while you're here, hopefully enjoying the optional outdoor shower, spa and sunroom as much as we do.

    Mt Taranaki is 'an AMAZING' region and will truly be one of the highlights of your journey throughout N.Z. The coastal walks are spectacular and the various mountain treks are amazing, along with a few local attractions. The center of Hawera is about a 20 minute walk from our home. A bicycle is available if you'd like to explore further.

    Clothing is always an option in the garden, spa, sunroom and beyond - :) Dare to go bare! It's good for the soul :))

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am an American by birth but enjoy dual citizenship with New Zealand. My wife is from England. We've lived in N.Z. for decades and feel it's our home on most days. We look forward to exchanging stories, ideas, recipes and future travel plans as we've been pretty much 'everywhere' in N.Z. at least once.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help in maintaining two properties in Hawera and Opunake. Mowing lawns, trimming, planting, weeding, painting and various other exterior help. Inside would be cleaning and helping in the kitchen and cleaning up after meals:)

    We're allergic to children :) so you won't have to be concerned with child care. We value our adult household.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A downstairs comfortable bedroom with private access and own toilet. We share the kitchen for meals and outdoor shower (don't worry it's hot water:)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    South Taranaki is home to some great places. Spectacular coastlines and numerous hikes around Mt Taranaki We look forward to your arrival with anticipation. Safe travels and enjoy! :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Unlimited internet service

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Ample parking and power hook up available.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4.5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 664197154421

Feedback (21)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)
























Help a multicultural family with projects at their place in rural Tuahiwi, North Canterbury, New Zealand
Help with some DIY and garden projects near Waipawa, New Zealand