Help us bring an old homestead back to life in Northern Lithuania

  • Litauen
  • Bisher 6 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 30 Mai 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    We are Gintare and Danielius. We wanted to go travel and become workawayers, but then we couldn't leave the country because of you know what situation and we bought our own house in that time and now we want to become hosts!

    After living in the capital of Lithuania, Vilnius, for a while, we decided to move to the countryside almost two years ago. We bought a homestead that had been empty for almost ten years 🏡

    From day one we started bringing it back to life, making it cute and cozy to live in with our own hands. It has not been easy: trying to do everything on our own takes a lot of time but it's also very rewarding.

    We live alone in the middle of Lithuanian fields. It's great to enjoy the quiet and nature sounds here.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We would be glad to share Lithuanian culture with you. If you are curious, we can teach you some Lithuanian language. And of course - food. We love cooking, so we would be happy to share some Lithuanian meals with you.

    Besides that, we know some things about gardening, DIY, fermentation and will share all of our experience and knowledge with you.

  • Arbeit


    We will need help with:
    🌱 Taking care of the gardens: planting, weeding, watering etc.
    🌱 Clearing overgrown land (chopping down bushes and small trees, clearing long grasses)
    🌱 Taking apart old wooden buildings
    🌱 DIY projects: restoring old furniture, making the house beautiful
    Most jobs do not require special skills or a lot of physical strength.

    We are planning a small friend-festival in the beginning of July! So if you come around that time, we will also do some planning, brainstorm activities and get the property ready to host a lot of people.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Lithuanian: Fließend
    Japanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Russisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    You will live in our little summer guest house (you can see it in the photos).
    It doesn't have any heating, that's why we are only accepting workawayers for the summer. If the weather gets cold even during the summer, we will provide extra blankets or you can sleep in the main house with us.
    There is only one bed, so we can host either a single person or a couple who can sleep in one bed.
    The guest house doesn't have a toilet/shower.
    There is an outhouse next to the guest house.
    But you can always come to the main house, which has: a toilet, bath, kitchen.
    You can use the wifi which works more or less on the whole property.

    We could also provide parking space for a van or and RV and hook it up to electricity.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a little village with a small grocery store around 3 km away.
    Closest town with a bus station is Kupiškis - around 15 km away. But there is no public transport to go there.
    On your arrival/departure we can pick you up or drop you at Kupiškis.
    On your days off, we can arrange to drop you off somewhere with a car.
    You can also borrow our bikes to explore the area.
    We are close to the Kupiškis lake and there is a beach around 7 km away.
    Gintarė works in Biržai, so she can bring you together with her to explore this beautiful historic city or enjoy some great thrifting opportunities there.

    We eat a mostly vegan diet so we are happy to accommodate vegans or vegetarians, but of course, everyone else is welcome too.

    LGBT+ friendly.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Our interned speed averages at around 70 Mbps, which we find is great for working from home, it allows hosting video call or downloading larger files with no problem. There is a desk in the guest house.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have not hosted a campervan yet but message us and we'll figure it out. We can hook you up to electricity.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have no pets so we are happy to accept workawayers with pets. Keep in mind there are no fences around the property and sometimes we have wild visitors such as foxes, deer or wild cats.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 377991343428

Weitere Bilder


Help around my farmhouse while enjoying life in Lithuanian countryside surrounded by nature, Darbenai, Lithuania
Family farm, country community life and child education nearby Moletai, Lithuania