Help us develop our interests in Spanish, English, chemistry and gardening in Bydgoszcz, Poland

Country

Polen

aktualisiert  

Bisher 204 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    *At the moment we're looking for people for 4 different positions:
    1 - a qualified chemistry teacher with a very good command of English to lead our daughter through the complexity of it (our daughter learns chemistry in English at her high school);
    2 - a person not afraid of physical work who could help us building a container house;
    3 - a native Spanish speaker to teach us Spanish.,
    4 - a native English teacher to help us hone our English

    We are a family of four: Arnika (45), Szymon (45) and our two children Karolina (17) and Igor (14). We also have a joyful labrador. My husband is an engineer and I'm a project specialist and a teacher. We live in a fairly quiet city of Bydgoszcz in Poland. We are a fun-loving family with ample of different interests. We love to travel, learn about other cultures and meet interesting people. Our main goal is to learn languages.



    1. If you happen to be a chemistry teacher or student (also of fields related to chemistry) you can be a perfect fit for our daughter's needs as she is struggling with it (you need to know and be able to explain quite advanced chemistry).

    2. If you aren't afraid of physical work and can do some sanding, painting, gardening and similar we have plenty of these kinds of tasks on our hands at the moment, as we are building a container house by a lake.

    3. If you are a native speaker of Spanish and happy to help around the house (cleaning, some maintenance and cooking) we would like to chat with you in Spanish.

    4. There is still a lot of room for improvement in our English, so if you are a native English speaker willing to help around the house hit us up.

    I am engaged in some language activities with children learning English in two primary schools close to Bydgoszcz and would like you to make a short and simple presentation about your country and its culture for all my groups. You will also be expected to do some household chores, like a bit of cleaning, ironing and cooking.

    We are not vegetarians but don't eat much meat. If you are a vegan we are happy to experiment with some vegan cooking and we are ready to become vegans for the period of your stay with us.

    There are two options of accommodation: you can live in our house (you will get your bedroom, a bathroom you will share with the children) or an independent apartment in the city centre (you will get your room; there might be more Workawayers, but everyone gets their own bedroom).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are happy to show you our city and the surroundings. Bydgoszcz is a captivating city with more and more foreigners coming every year. We are ready to introduce you to our polish customs and culture.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You will be required to teach our daughter some Danish.You will be expected to do a little bit of household chores like cleaning, ironing and cooking.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room with a single bed. The bathroom will be shared with the children. We live in a two family house on the second floor with a little garden and a nice roof terrace which we share with our neighbours. Of course, you are welcome to use all the facilities at all times. You can use our bikes to move around the city.

    You can also live in our city apartment (more independent).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many sightseeing attractions in Bydgoszcz. We live quite close to the city centre and it can be easily reached on foot or by bike.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)














Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 152585645271