Help family in beautiful Sicily, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 58 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.06.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    435

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four. Me, Helena, from Sweden, Peppe, sicilian, and our two twin girls, 5 years old.
    We live in Giardini Naxos, in the middle of a lemon tree farm, but still close to the centre and the beach.
    Our primary need is with the girls, but there are also alot of other things to do, like keeping the house nice and tidy, small reperations, working in our veggie garden and so on.
    The girls both have some special needs, but in different ways. One of them suffers epilepsy. That fore, we would like you to have some experience from working with kids. You will rarely be alone with them, a couple of times a week when Clara (the one with ep) goes to therapy and Matilde is not, you will take care of Matilde for about an hour.
    Work hours in summer (mid june to mid september) will be from 8.00 - 13.00
    If you want to come to us under the school year, working hours will often be in the afternoon instead.
    You will help me keep the girls busy and happy, bring them to the beach, go grocery shopping and to do some house hold work like washing dishes, cleaning the floors and so on, cooking lunch if you enjoy that, or we will do it together.
    The girls likes all kind of water games, everything including coloring and gluing, loves to play outdoors (we have a nice little play ground for them) and they also have their own little veggie garden.

    We offer a place to stay with private entrance, balcony and private bathroom. One big bedroom with space for a maximum of 4 persons, a fridge and a water boiler.
    Breakfast and lunch, and if you want, dinner, is on us.
    We speak italian in the family, I speak english and swedish and my husband is not a star in english, but he understands.

    from 2 july until 18 july and from 19 august onwards.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sicily is a very interesting place to visit. Lots of culture, history and beautiful nature.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with 5 year old twin girls, household work, small reparations, gardening.
    We prefer you have some kind of experience working with children.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Sami: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will live upstairs with private entrance and bathroom. There is a fridge and a water boiler.
    Big bedroom with lots of space.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Sicily is a very interesting place to visit. Lots of culture, history and beautiful nature.
    Giardini Naxos is a great place to use as a base while exploring the island. From here trains, buses and organized excursions will take you to all the interesting places.
    In Taormina, 20 min away by bus, there is also an excellent italian language school called babilonia.
    The bustation is only a 10 minutes walk away from our home.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

View from the bedroom for work awayers.
Etna seen from the garden
The terace
Peppe in his veggie garden
Our playground


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 369216126694