Come and learn a lot about dogs and get to know Bardufoss, Norway

Country

Norwegen

aktualisiert  

Bisher 665 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.12.2021

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We need help with taking care of out 46 friendly Alaskan huskies. Feeding, pick poo, training, keep dogs quiet and train dogs, make sure they get what they need to feel good. We work alot besides our business so its a bit lack of time.
    We are now preparing the dogs for the winter season so they need alot of training. In the winter season we offer dog sledding, sami experience, northern light safari, snowmobile trip etc. We have guests from all over the world.
    We hope we will be able to offer these things in the coming season (covid 19). Time will show.

    To be honest this job is not for those who wants to shower every day and are afraid to get dirt on their hands ( you will of course be able to shower). This is more for those who want to experience living in the wilderness with the dogs and like the sound of crackling wood in the stove when you come in dirty and wet after training the dogs. Good to be able to find solutions, be able to handle being cold when you have to train dogs in the rain and mud beacuse its not always nice and sunny.
    You need to speak English fluent, have a drivers lisence. The cabin is a easy standard cabin with wooden stove to get heat, no fridge or electricity. We use power banks and aggregat sometimes to get electricity. Mobilebroadband internet , gas oven for cooking and you store your food outside. Also outdoor toilet in the shed beside the cabin and outdoor toilet. Water we get from a small river in the wood. We can offer clothing and shoes if you dont have.
    Minimum stay 3 months. Right now we really need someone as soon as possible.

    If you can handle these things and have the main interest for the dogs, you will learn alot and have a good experience :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will learn a lot about dogs and get to know the North of Norway.

    You will meet locals and you might learn a little bit about the Sami culture around Here.

    We have a lot of beautiful nature, Rivers to fish in , Mountains to Explore, if you are into nature we are surrounded by it.
    We have animals like lynx, bear, wolf, moose, eagle in the Norwegian forest and it's posdible to go see them all at polar zoo. We somtimes go and buy meat from the sami people do it's possible to get a taste of reindeer meat if you have not tasted that before.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The work is to look after the dogs, feeding, pick poo, training dogs. You will be able to do it on your own if you manage.
    Our training season has started so we try to train them with wagons as much as possible to prepare for winter.
    We will of course help you out and teach you until you can do things on your own.
    You need to be interested in learning about dogs and also be independent.
    You will get a lot of experience with dogs and get to know the North of Norway and its Nature and Culture.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Easy standard , nice wooden Cabin.
    Wooden stowe, outdoor toilet , mobilebroadband, food. The Cabin is 15 min by car from our house, so showering and washing clothes can be done at our house. You will also have a car you can use when you have to shower and wash clothes, get more dogf

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can go fishing in the sea or river , cinema, swimming ,eat at our three pizza restaurants, shopping , polar zoo , polar bath ( inside swimmingpool) , hikes in the mountain or forest.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 368858582852