Enjoy the northern lights while helping us around our home in Narvik, Norway

Country

Norwegen

Bisher 60 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.06.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    If you like nature and animals, but wish to keep some contact with the civilisation this will be perfect for you.
    We are two friends living in Narvik (northern Norway) about 45 min drive from eachother. We both love and have animals. Me: an adopted blind dog and five rescued guinea pigs. Bente (my friend) two dogs and some wild moose :-).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It is mainly up to you :-) I am used to people from various backgrounds and cultures as i was active hosting travellers (couchsurfing) and travelled quite a bit myself. You can learn norwegian if you wish and I can happily share with you my experience with moving to and living in Norway, as well as my travel stories, if you are interested. Bente is also very interesting to talk to as well as having great interest in other cultures.
    There is an abundance of opportunities for hiking, skiing and fishing right outside the door.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need mainly help with the piggies, as I am allergic to their fur, and some cooking. In winter, I would ask you to move the snow, if it is necessary and in summer to mow the lawn (once a month). When I am travelling I would like you to take care of the house and animals (including the dog), so you need to be an animal lover.
    Bente needs help mainly in the not-winter period - different tasks on her property.
    You don't need any special skills but a big heart for the animals and people around you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Polish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I am living in the town close to everything, but still in a very quiet area, close to the shore. You will have your own bedroom and share the rest of the house with me.
    Bente lives outside Narvik in the mountains, at the end of a valey called Råndalen. Very beautiful place 45 min drive from Narvik. When you wish to stay some days in the woods with Bente, you will have your own room and bathroom. We will provide you with transport.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I have great experience as a couchsurfing host, so I am used to metting new people and having them in my house.
    When I came two Norway I was staying 1,5 years with a Norwegian family as aupair, so I also know it from that side.
    I would like you to stay at least three months, but if it works for both of us you can stay as long if you wish.
    If you are two that want to travel together, probably we can arrange for that.
    No smoking at home.
    Just ask if you have any questions.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.5)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 463933473738