Join us for an idyllic farm stay in Ørje, Norway

  • Norwegen
  • Bisher 79 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 24 März 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    Come live on our charming farm in Eastern Norway. We offer a large farmhouse with four bedrooms for the volunteers to share when you are here. We usually rent the house out for tourists but would like to invite some volunteers to live in the house from mid-April-May to help with some projects on our farms. The house is a summer paradise for many with a large sunny garden and a beautiful view of a lake, which is also perfect for swimming, fishing, and canoeing. The forest starts right behind the house and is great for hikes in nature.

    On the farms we grow organic vegetables for own use, have a hobby herb garden, grain fields and a large forest. The only animal on the farm is our cat.

    We are accepting helpers for 1-3 weeks in the period mid-April to May. We don't expect any experience, but it would be helpful if you have some experience in carpentry/building projects or painting. We will always be at home and available.

    We are a retired couple, Olaug and Bjørn, living on a farm in Eastern Norway 1 hour outside of Olso. The farm we live on is an 8-minute walk from the house where the volunteers will live. We are interested in culture sharing and would like to invite people to experience this beautiful part of Norway. We have in the past hosted exchange students and love sharing Norwegian culture and getting to know new people and cultures. Hosting guests from other countries feels a bit like traveling ourselves, and we look forward to welcoming our guests.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will teach you about Norwegian culture and farm life. We can practice the Norwegian language with you if you'd like and will introduce you to traditional Norwegian food.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We very much appreciate your help with our farms. The tasks will be varied and we will adjust them to your skills and interests. Most of the help will be outside and can be things like:
    * General maintenance of the buildings on the farms such as carpentry
    * Painting. With many buildings on the property there is always something to paint
    * Gardening on the farms (cut hedges, weeding, etc)
    * Sanding & refinishing wooden floors in one room (only if you have experience with this)
    * Help in the organic herb garden (This is Bjørns big passion and would love to teach you about his herbs)
    * Tidying up yard
    * Forestry work (Maintainance of young forest (cut trees that grow too close to each other)
    * Cleaning and making the house ready for Summer season

    Please let us know in your message which tasks interest you the most and if you have any experience in them.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian bokmål: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We will be happy to teach you Norwegian.

  • Unterkunft


    The volunteers will stay at a private large farmhouse with four bedrooms, two living rooms, a well-equipped kitchen, and one bathroom. Solo volunteers will get a private bedroom and share the house with other volunteers if there are more at the same time. We also welcome couples or groups of friends who want to have this experience together.

    During your stay, we will provide breakfast and lunch for you. Our idea is that you might want to make dinner yourself in the house to get what you want, but we are flexible on this. We hope to find helpers who will get along well and enjoy sharing a house together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The area is great for relaxing and enjoying nature. It is a short walk to the lake for swimming and fishing, and we canoe you can use to explore the lake. There are plenty of hiking opportunities in the close by forest and a free football golf course right by the house. We will help you have the best stay possible here.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 115944947844

Weitere Bilder


Share recipes, language and culture with our Mexican Norwegian family in Rysstad, Norway
Sami family looking for some help at our home and with the reindeers in Kautokeino, Norway