Learn about unique plant life and make your own project near Orgiva, Andalusia, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 105 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    31.05.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I have a strong interest in local plants and their medicinal properties and there is an opportunity to learn a lot about the local plant unique life around. We help to a group that develop a seed bank which will preserve biodiversity and make seeds accessible to everyone.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    For walking enthusiasts we are just two km from the GR7 walking route and close to many very interesting local routes of all grades from casual to high alpine walking. The town of Orgiva has a very international feel with lots of colour and has many cultural activities. There is a bus which runs from Orgiva to Granada and to the coast.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I make natural products using local curative plants and endeavor to use my land to grow these medicinal plants. You need to be physically fit to help gather plants from other nearby small holdings, assist with planting these on my land, maintaining and watering them. This involves digging and clearing small areas to create raised beds to further enlarge this production. I work closely with neighbouring small holdings and sometimes we help each other, you will gain experience in these shared exchanges of labour as there are different s ways to work the land. There are occasionally other small maintenance tasks to do, so if you know how to use a saw, hammer, screwdriver, sander and paintbrush you can help.
    Carpinters related to olive wood and cooks interested in organic food and medicinal plants are very welcome.
    There is plenty of freedom on making your own project.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accomodation is in a comfortable cabin which is large and has a hot shower and bathroom attached. Bed linen and bed clothing clean towels and soap are included. The volunteers will have their own toilet and shower exclusively for their use. There is also a kitchen with a gas stove for exclusive use is also included.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are looking for one or two people who have interest in natural living and especially in medicinal plants. We will provide one hot meal per day , we are meat eaters but all dietary needs can be catered for.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 367693624279