Fruit and nut harvesting and fantastic mountain views in Palombaro, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 61 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi I'm Paul. Having lost my partner I am now living by myself in a bit of paradise in Abruzzo, Italy, with fantastic views of the Maiella mountains, Palombaro and Casoli. My house is quite secluded but I have neighbours about 400m away and a shop and bar about 1km.
    I have lived here for almost 4 years but there are still a lot of renovations to be done as I have been concentrating on the land, the orchards, the woods and the river. (Oh, and away sailing my boat) I have been planting trees, hedges and flowers, clearing pathways in the overgrown woods, making a riverside walk, making a potager garden, installing a swimming pool, and even making a small golf course!
    Before coming here I lived and was based 3 years on Corfu and before that I was sailing the Mediterranean for 3 years.
    I try to make the most of every day, smile as much as I can and have fun.
    If I hug at least one tree my day is complete.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As well as learning horticultural, woodland and building skills there are various internationals living in the area so in addition to English and Italian there are other language possibilities.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are many things to do here and several mini projects I would like help with completing. Currently I do not have any pets or animals, apart from 2 bee hives. I produce a lot of my own fruit and vegetables and harvesting and preserving at times is a priority. So a list of possible help I would like would include: general gardening, weeding, grass cutting, vegetable garden, harvesting (and eating!) and preserving apricots, figs, peaches, plums, apples, pears, pomegranates, persimmon, mulberries, loquats, soft fruit, eating olives, strawberries, almonds, walnuts etc. collecting firewood, clearing pathways, cutting ivy, river bank maintenance, stone picking and rock clearing, ditching, dry stone walling and various garden projects. In the house there are walls to knock through, a new bathroom to install, doorways to move and make etc.
    The list is long but help and projects will be discussed and decided on suitability and ability/desire, and time of year.
    Fire pit, BBQs, pizza oven, swimming, hammocks, chilling by the river, siestas on the terrazza, walks in the woods etc are all optional.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I am English so speak English. My Italian is ok but not fluent so work to do.... A bit of French and Greek.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is a 3 storey 3 bedroom 120 year old farm house. There are 2 bathrooms with 2 showers and also a solar shower by the pool. A spare bedroom will be available for Workawayers. If you want to camp there are some lovely places to pitch a tent or park a campervan.
    Basic food will be provided, mostly vegetarian. We can either cook together or alternate. I bake my own bread, make yogurt and eat lots of pasta, fruit and nuts.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The orchards, woods, river, pool etc make this an ideal place just to be.... kites, buzzards and numerous other birds, cinghiale, foxes, deer, hares, fire flies, lizards etc all help make this a wildlife paradise.
    There are great walks, mountains to climb and ski, and sandy beeches an hour away.
    Although the accommodation is fairly basic, if being outside with wildlife, amazing views and clear night skies perfect for star gazing appeal to you, then you will like my field of dreams as much as I do.
    I can pick you up from Pescara airport or Chieti train or coach station if required.
    There are regular coaches from Rome to Chieti.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Lots of space and many possible places to park a camper or pitch a tent. No size issues. If you can drive it here there will be a place to park.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dogs are welcome but will need to be under control or on leads mostly to protect wildlife. Well behaved dogs love it here and can roam.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 364956856928