Join our happy family and explore unique Australian culture in Adelaide, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 25 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.05.2022

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! We're a family of blended proportions! We live 4km to Adelaide CBD (you can walk home in 30mins or so) and have a great vibe to our living space. We've got a beautiful house, with loads of character. It's a 4bdrm 1880's house with a modern extension. And lots of green spaces in the backyard. We live next to all public transport options, bus tram train. Also we like to loan out our bicycles to our workaway helpers, which makes it easy to get around if you want to save on costs. We live near Goodwood road, which has all sorts of coffee shops, desert bars, plant based restaurant, cafes and a cinema. Other attractive local things are the outdoor swimming pool (open until May) the library and community centre. The showgrounds (at the end of our street, seriously) with the farmers market on weekends and a few other gems
    I'm a vegan and cook delicious vegan food and would love to share this with you.
    We've got a great open living space and would invite you to be part of our family. We speak German and English.
    We've got a young one, and preschooler. And half the time we've got a bunch of other kids staying here too! It certainly gets busy, but it's never boring. We love playing video games, board games or imagination games, so there is always something to join in on.
    We've got a piano that doesn't get much love anymore and all the mod cons on a modern house.
    We would love if you could join in on our family day to day life. That looks like playing with the kids, helping clean up from dinner, and pitching in with the housework. Some other jobs may look like cleaning, gardening, dusting, cobweb removal, painting of jobs. We like to negotiate with the individual but we feel it's a good exchange if we provide all your meals, and you give us 3-5hours of help 5 days a week.
    We are open to most exchanges, but prefer longer stays of over 1-2 weeks. We could possibly fit a couple or two friends, just ask. We're friendly and don't bite. 🤣
    We are very welcoming of people with their own living spaces and just need a base!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Quality conversations with us as well as fun interaction with playful kids. Great local travel tips and helpful hosts. Super convenient location. City fringe living. Cross cultural benifits include German English background.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Home maintenance (window cleaning (we have a handheld window cleaner). Painting. Gardening (tending to fruit trees, vine pruning, soil distribution, compost heap management)Laundry. Dusting, general housekeeping( taking bins out). Small projects.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single bunk bed in shared living space. It's our 6year Olds room, but he is only living with us 1/2 the time. For longer stays of around a month we can look into accessing a caravan for your own personal space. Vegan food provided, three meals a day and plenty of fruit always around for snacks. You are welcome to provide your own non vegan food.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3-5 hours. Daily, depending on arrangements.


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 361498785971