Tolle Kinder, gesundes Leben, schöne Landschaft und Brisbane in der Nähe, Komm!



Bisher 283 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
  • Beschreibung


    Hi there. Nice to meet you 😁

    What a challenging time this is. I have a space available but you would need to arrive very soon due to the pandemic,. We will soon go into isolation so not many opportunities for tourism - just walks in the local national forest. Be aware that whichever family you end up with you may be there some time if the counrty goes into lockdown! I will leave my usual post below but right now here are a couple of things to bear in mind:
    *a high standard or English and great web or social media skills would be wonderful
    *two of us eat meat so you will be cooking meat as well as vegetarian meals
    *you must have travel insurance that includes health insurance or a reciprical health care agreement with Australia to stay - just in case you require medial treatment

    OK here is my usual description!!!!:

    I am after someone who either
    *Loves cooking, cleaning and keeping house
    *Is very skilled at website design, Wordpress in particular, or social media marketing
    *Speaks Latin (ancient latin that is)
    * Or is able to teach my son piano!

    Is that you?!
    If you are the first then I will be asking you to give my house a really good clean (it is always clean but I want to do one of those detailed cleans as though we were moving. What the brits call a Spring Clean), cook delicious and healthy meals, and do general domestic duties like laundry, ironing, car cleaning etc. and maybe work in the garden

    I also hope you LOVE healthy cooking (my diet is very similar to Paleo).

    I'm really not a good cook so I hope you are, that you really enjoy cooking and that you like healthy food! Two of us are on gluten free diets so our food is home made not shop bought, and the other is vegetarian!

    So just to be really clear - I really don't like cooking so if you can take over the cooking I will be so very happy. I have a thermomix which I can teach you how to use. We eat a little organic meat and lots of healthy wheat substitutes like quinoa.

    In exchange for 5 hours work a day (or the equivalent) I can provide a comfy bed, food & laundry, in my comfortable Brisbane home, on a direct train link to the city. My house is a four minute walk from the station. I have wireless Internet access too.

    I love martial arts so have a dojo (like a yoga studio) which you are welcome to use for working out if you are a sporty type! I teach jiu jitsu to children once a week in term time so if you know any martial arts you can join in the fun.

    As you can tell I like to be super healthy I will only consider a NON smoker (that is really important!!!).

    It is also important that you have done housework before, know how to hang out laundry, use a vacuum cleaner and an iron etc. I am really busy so cannot spend lots of time teaching you basic housework!!!

    This is a great chance to experience a vibrant and fun family. The kids are a lot of fun and will love playing table games and cooking with you.

    The boys are learning clarinet and ukulele. If you can play please let me know. Btw we have a piano too if you can teach that!

    Oh and if you happen to be good at massage, or can help me learn advanced Latin (you'd need to have a degree or similar in it) then do let me know - and if not then "no worries mate" they are just on our wish list!

    Please ------ No smokers - -------thanks ----- seriously, nor recreational drugs - we are very much a family home!!!!!!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have a dojo and if you are interested in martial arts.
    We are a friendly family who always have meals together - a great opportunity to experience Aussie family life and to practice your conversation skills

  • Arbeit


    If you are a highly skilled website designer then that’s all I will ask of you other than maybe a bit of help cooking! Otherwise I would love help with cleaning, tidying, cooking healthy food, laundry, ironing, perhaps some gardening, those sort of things!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You'll have your own bedroom. We live in a well maintained house which we endeavour to keep neat and tidy (though the boys love to build dens!). We don't have tv (so my boys are very creative). We have high speed wireless Internet access.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Brisbane is full of fun things to do and we live very near the railway station. There is a public swimming pool nearby and wonderful walks and rides to be had in the nearby country side. There are shops/supermarkets etc. within walking distance.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 464241747126