Help our family with gardening, chores and animals and explore Padova, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 67 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.08.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, future workawayer! My name is Antonella 53. I currently 15 minutes from Padova near Venice(Italy) with my husband and my daughters. We are a family open to learning about other cultures. Indeed, we had the pleasure to host an American girl and another girl from Turkey who gave us an amazing experience. Moreover, one of my daughters is currently working and studying in London. She also spent an awesome year in California. My other daughter just came back from Australia where she was working as an au pair. The younger sister is following the same steps as her older sisters. My husband and I are very happy about their choices to travel and to experience multicultural diversity. However, because we are very busy with our jobs, we might need a little help in the house. I also have one dog and one cat that we immensely love.
    We live in a semi-detached house with a lovely garden that also needs to be taken care of from time to time. As I previously mentioned, we are very open-minded and we enjoy meeting new people from different countries.
    I don't speak English well. However, my daughters and my husband will be around to guide you or to answer any questions you might have.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The traveller will benefit from this experience as we are a family very open to multiculturalism. My daughters are really friendly and welcoming. They are willing to help the traveller to get around the city and to get settled. The traveller will also have the chance to learn Italian as I will mostly speak my mother language. The place we live is perfect for someone who wants to visit different places in Italy. Indeed, we are really lucky with the transportation system in our town. You can reach Padova by bus or train within 20/25 minutes. Moreover, the train station (20 minutes walking) will get you to Venice in 40 minutes (or 1 h). You are also welcome to enjoy our get together with friends and family :).
    You will have your own room and bathroom. You will have access to the kitchen( we always try to be respectful and to clean after eating).

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We might need help between 3 to 5 hours a day ( 4 days a week). However, we could change the schedule also based on your needs. We need help with the garden i.e. cutting the grass, watering the grass and flowers, picking up the leaves. I might also need some help inside the house i.e. brooming, vacuuming, helping with the laundry ( sometimes). As I previously mentioned, I have one dog and a cat who need daily care. You just need to walk and feed the dog at least twice a day whether possible.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Semi-detached house with a medium size garden.
    You will have your own room and bathroom. You will have access to the kitchen( we always try to be respectful and to clean after eating). You will also have access to our free wi-fi. We always eat together as a family and we usually cook traditional dishes. My two daughters and I are vegetarian, my husband is an omnivore. You can buy your own groceries or you can simply eat with us.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our village offers everything you need. There's a lovely cafe just 2 minutes walking from our house. We have a couple of grocery stores that you can reach by walking or by car( only if you are an expert driver). During your time off, you can chill in the house or you can travel during the weekend since you will be off most of the time. Since I might only need your help on Friday morning, you could also organise small road trips. We have another house in the dolomites and in Salerno( near Napoli, Amalfi Coast) where you're welcome to spend some time.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    The traveller will have a private room, one desk and quiet place where to work or study. There will be free access to our wi-fi.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 356653436652