Help on our family homestead near the Atlantic ocean in Nova Scotia, Canada

  • Kanada
  • Bisher 66 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Feb. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger



  • Beschreibung


    We are Gwen and Rocky. We have a couple of spare rooms and love meeting new people. We sometimes use our space for short term rentals but the tourist season is short here and then COVID-19 happened. Because we're pretty new to homesteading and both work seasonal jobs, hosting is a way to share our home and lives with like minded people in exchange for help. Please note that we have dogs.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This is a traditional maritime rural community. We enjoy kitchen parties and meals on the shore during cooperative weather.
    If you are here for an extended length of time, we could arrange for a trip to the Cabot Trail if you are interested.

  • Arbeit


    We have a family homestead with a few chickens, vegetables and hay. You can't see it from our house, but you can hear and smell the Atlantic ocean less than 1000m away. We are looking for general assistance, it is mostly outside help depending on the season and could include: tending the gardens, cutting/splitting/stacking wood, planting trees, clearing old farm scrap from the woods, cutting trails and building/renovating outdoor buildings. There may be some cooking and cleaning.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We share our life and home. We are omnivores, our big meals are together, everyone helps with prep and cleanup. Taking a turn at preparing a meal for the group is encouraged. Breakfasts and lunches are more casual, you may get your own or take turns preparing it, always mindful that you're responsible for any mess you make.
    We have 2 spare bedrooms and all share 1 bathroom.
    We are tidy and like things kept that way, including your personal space. We prefer that bedroom doors are left open so that the hall receives light and a cross breeze in the summer. Our house is on display at all times, ready for guests, etc.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have a couple of bikes available for touring the area.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We don't have a dedicated space for someone but they would have suitable internet.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have water and electric hookup.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 354489521933

Feedback (4)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Live in a huge multicultural house in the middle of Vancouver, Canada
Feeding friends on the shores of the North Atlantic, Twillingate, Canada