1 / 4

Komm nach Rochester, Michigan und hilf uns mit dem Garten und ums Haus

  • Bisher 109 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Mai 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My dad, brother and I share this house, but as I do research abroad, I'm only occasionally there - so my mom Shannan is the one likely to get in touch with you if you message. My dad is a retired chemistry professor - loves motorcycles and chatting about history. I do research in biopsychology and have come and gone a lot over the years traveling and living overseas in places like New Zealand and Germany. My brother is an artist and we are all learning to grow native plants and vegetables on our 5 acres farm. So, if you like to be outdoors and grow flowers and vegetables, but still be close to all that Ann Arbor, MI has to offer, come and help us out and learn more about language and culture, as we also learn.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love meeting new people from around the world and learning about their home and experiences! You can learn to cook good vegetarian meals, or teach us to cook a meal from your culture.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    For the most part help with the yard and garden and house is the most helpful!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Japanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are interested in learning world languages

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our house is a three bedroom house in a nice, quiet rural neighborhood. It's within driving distance of Dexter, Ann Arbor and Whitmore Lake, MI where you can find bakeries, coffee shops, restaurants, pubs and an array of shops. It's also near wonderful parks with river, lake and walking/biking trails. There is a shared bathroom a shared kitchen and living area, and bedding and towels are provided. Smoking outside only, if at all!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a lot to see in the metro Detroit area. Transportation can be provided at times. The house is adjacent to a nature/walk/bike trail and bicycles are available.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    depends on the pet

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Between 4-5 hours daily, just as needed

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 352174864224

Feedback (5)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback






Come ski & enjoy a winter wonderland in Colorado this winter/spring! USA
Help to restore a home and pasture and learn Spanish in the heart of Cajun country, USA