Help at our place in a secluded valley in rural Marval in the Nouvelle Aquitaine, Southwest France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 3 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.03.2021

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Liston and I live in a secluded valley in rural Marval in the Nouvelle Aquitaine in Southwest France. We have lived here for nearly 5 years renovating and decorating and our next project is our lake. We have a farmhouse, cabins for let and a small restaurant which we run together but our dream is a fishing business so we are aiming to get the lake up to standard as requested by the authorities.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you wanted to learn French, then this could help. We like in the beautiful Périgord National Park and are very close to Richard the Lionheart territory. The area is renowned for its many Chateaux and is a dream for nature lovers and outdoor types.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would love a tree surgeon or gardener as we need trees felling, processing and chopped. Also as we have 23 acres there is mowing, trimming and general garden maintenance. Any outdoor help would be much appreciated and would help us in our busy lives.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a little Cledier attached to the house which has a shower room with toilet and basin, a single bed on the ground floor or a double in the mezzanine above. There are no cooking facilities here but you can eat in the house at anytime or take food to your place if you would prefer that.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are very secluded and most places are a drive but we have bikes for getting about. We are on the edge of the forest so there are great walks. This is the first time doing this so a bit apprehensive but looking forward to meeting new people and getting our project off the ground. We are very busy in the summer so there are plenty of people around. There are a lot of English, Dutch in the area so not having the language might not be a problem if your French isn’t good
    ( like ours!)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 347785366221