Help on an Alpaca farm in Riegersburg, Austria

Country

Österreich

Bisher 464 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    756

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Philip. I'm an Englishman living in Austria. I have a smallholding in the south east of Styria. I breed alpacas and do trekking with them. I also rent rooms in the house and have a small farm shop.

    In the winter months, until around April, I just need someone for a week each month to help me keep the house clean and with occasional work with the animals.
    In the summer, from around April I am looking for a couple to stay for a longer period, at least a month would be nice, to help clean the rooms when guests leave, keep the garden under control, help cleaning out the animals and with the trekking and generally just help me with jobs that are easier with more than one person. One person should enjoy more housework whilst the other should be handy with tools and making/repairing things. I also have 2 dogs who can be quite a handful as they are all rescues. Being confident around dogs is important, and this also means I cannot host people travelling with dogs of their own. Groceries are provided but you have to cook for yourselves.

    Looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The house is just around the corner from the beautiful castle of Riegersburg and the area is famous for it's apple tree and elderflower orchards and rolling hills. Check the local website for other local attractions. There is also the famous Austrian chocolate factory Zotter close by and the city of Graz is a 50 min drive. My neighbours include a cheese maker, schnapps maker and sparkling wine makers. There's not much in the way of public transport, the closest train station is Feldbach/Raab.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hi, I'm looking for people to help around the farm. I need someone strong who isn't afraid to be hands on with the animals, sometimes I need to weigh the animals or do some alpaca toe nail cutting for example, you need to be strong and confident enough to hold the animal still while I cut the nails. Apart from that I need help cleaning the house and working outside keeping the grounds under control, trimming apple trees putting up fencing.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A large guest room with double bed and TV

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    nearby is a castle, chocolate factory, lots of country walks, champagne tasting, cheese tasting and a swimming lake. Public transport is not good.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 342675539249