Help a disabled owner on their equestrian farm near Vire, France

  • Bisher 812 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 13 Apr. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche



  • Beschreibung


    Hi people, due to stenosis in my back and neck my working and walking capacity is low. The jumping horses have had an extended holiday but need to start work again. I need help in the house regarding chatting to me and the making of dinner and sweeping floors.
    We really could do with a second pair of hands for some manual (not heavy) clearing and constricting a large set of shelves/ also not afraid to use power tools.

    There are 15 horses here to care for but at the moment only the miniatures are in at night. The jumping horses will come in when I have help as my back can't take the work load.

    We can offer a long term stay if required. A responsible , caring, efficient, SELF MOTIVATED person, who is able to follow and learn instructions.

    I teach basic dressage, and advanced jumping and natural handling skills but this very much depends on my health now, hence not novice riders.
    I really care for people. In return I offer a fantastic opportunity for the right person to stay in a beautiful house nestled in a valley not far from Vire, with all amenities. It is undergoing renovations as is outside. I'm on my own I need help.

    You will be treated as a member of the family and English is spoken at home.

    If you like good French baguettes, cheeses and basic home cooking we can accommodate. Vegetarians (please respect the fact that it's our choice to eat meat). If you would like to cook we can supply you with the fresh ingredients. (Veggies I will not fund meat substitutes I just haven't got the money. Having had some vegans stay we now know what to buy and cook. BUT I can not afford organic meat or vegetables).

    We prefer longer stay people, but will welcome short stayers.

    Looking forward to meeting equestrians from around the world!

    NO heavy smokers or drinkers, we have strict rules on smoking . NO DRUGS. A video of your riding and a reference may be asked for, for our own planning.

    IF YOU SAY YOU ARE COMING THEN COME. I have a disability, at the moment I am really poorly thus I need to know I have cover for the horses. If you change your dates or don't turn up, you leave me vulnerable and it's not fair when I have put off other more willing people, when you haven't tipped up. Negative feedback will be left in these circumstances.

    If you are a VERY experienced equestrian then there may be a gift at the end of your stay. It would be illegal for me to pay you ;)

    This is not a riding school, but a privately owned competition yard. You will learn lots here.

    Please read this twice or more so that you are aware of my health situation. A document will be sent to you stating what is expected of you so there are no misunderstandings and this false feedback left.
    *Workawayers your passport will be scanned on arrival and luggage searched before leaving* this is due to theft from my property.

    You will be sent 2 forms of extra information for you to decide if this is the place for you, vidéo tours can also be done. I am renovating and also laying a new yard so look past all that and see what a difference you can help me make whilst enjoying a ride weather and my health petmitted.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Well located for visiting war memorials and the beaches. Train station nearby.

    Attending French showjumping and carriage driving shows.

  • Arbeit


    Land maintenance and collecting droppings from the paddocks. Helping us generally. There are just 3 stables to muck out and collecting the droppings from the turned out jumping horses only, We harrow the other fields. Other tasks may also be required around the farm and house.

    If I do these tasks it takes me 2 hours.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    Accommodation in the house, a caravan or hopefully a newly converted studio. I don't like it when you lock yourself away in your room the idea is to integrate.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are just 8 minutes from the centre of Vire.

    Many forest and beach walks. A great place to explore war memorabilia.

    Plenty of local things to see and many International showjumping events to go and visit in the region.

    Granville and Le Mont StMichel is easily accessible by train.

    There's sporting and spa facilities in the town.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 419528832288

Feedback (18)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.5)

Help a family with daily activities and explore Paris, France
Mithilfe gesucht für Näharbeiten aus Upcycling-Materialien in Morvan, Burgund, Frankreich