Come and help us to practice English in Alella, Near Barcelona, Spain



Bisher 51 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 12 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

  • Beschreibung


    We are a Spanish family. With three kids. Hector 14, David 13 and Sol 11 years old. I am 46 and my husband is 48 year son old.

    We are looking for someone who likes to play games, drawing, that enjoys arts and crafts, music.. but specially that they like to be with children.

    Our aim is that the kids learn English. Hector and Sol like to play soccer and David likes to do trampolining. They speak and understand English already as we had been having always au pairs in the summer for two or three months for the last four years.

    We live in a house in the wine making village of Alella, 20 minutes from Barcelona. Alella is a popular beach town surrounded by mountains. So if you like swimming, running and doing sports it is perfect!! We have a swimming pool, A great place for spending the afternoons with the kids.

    A number of our friends also have aupairs, who typically like to meet once a week to go to the beach or explore Barcelona.

    The past aupairs have told us that we are an easy-going family to stay with, they have loved their time with us. They would be happy to give you their honest views. We like to eat healthily and are very sporty.

    I was living in the USA for a year when I was 17 and in Holland for a year while I was studying architecture, so I understand very well how important this is as an experience. We also enjoy meeting new people from other cultures!

    We will like you to stay either in June for around a month up to the 29th and it will be nice if you can start from May. But we are flexible about the starting date!

    Needless to say, please tell me if you have any questions.

    I am looking forward to hearing from you,

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn how a Spanish family live, our eating habits, and the lovely town where we live. You can enjoy the beach of the mediterranean sea, the city of Barcelona with his architectural buildings and great night life, its restaurants, the mountains and the great weather.

  • Arbeit


    I would like you to be with the kids, to take/pick them up them up from school as well as play with them and teach them English. We can be flexible. I would like you to be talkative,communicative, positive, and sportive.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Catalan: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    We live in a house. You can have your own bedroom, with a double bed, a wardrobe to put your cloths and your things.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 341227135676