House and pet-sitting in a country house near Sparta and Taygetus mountain, Greece

  • Griechenland
  • Bisher 204 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 29 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr



  • Beschreibung


    ΄I'm Maria.

    We stay in a remote house near Sparta, overlooking the beautiful Taygetos mountain. We love peacefull homes in the countryside so much! If you want to live, relax or work remotely in a tranquil place and love dogs and cats, you may consider read this.

    Most of the time we are home, but sometimes, we leave for periods of several days for up to a couple of weeks (maybe even more). We are looking for reliable 25-60 years of age, for a way to be able to leave our quiet home, with a very trust-worthy person taking care of the house and our pets, 4 dogs and some cats.

    General we used to a lot of solitude, when we are home, so we need someone independent. It is ideal for people who work remotely or who want to spend some time in a quite place. Minimum one month, maximum some months or even more. The house-sitter would cover their own expenses. As we need to feel totally secure with anyone who stays in our home either in ouy presence or absence, those interested in my offer would need to meet each other by video calls in advance.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm from Greece, fluent in greek language. People who stay with us, will have the opportunity to either hang out in the house or explore the area of Taygetus, Mystras, Sparta, many traditional villages and general the Lakonian area.
    When we have time we can go places together. But we are usually busy and you may have to go explore the area yourself or with your company.

  • Arbeit


    When we are not home, we need to have our 4 dogs and some cats fed twice daily and the house looked after daily.
    You can just relax in the house/ yard or work remotely and occasionally help around the house such us mow the lawn, cleaning the yard or the warehouse or general maintenance.

    If someone stays here when we are home, the same applies except for feeding the pets.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Greek: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    we can speak english, but i am able to exchange any other language knowledge.

  • Unterkunft


    The house is among new and old olive groves and outside is a paved country road which leads to Sparta, Athens or other villages. It is a remote house, the closest village for shoping is about 15 minutes or we go to Sparta about 20 minutes away. Very quiet, we hear only birds, our dogs and other animals. The view is awesome.

    The house has two floors, one for us ,one for you with, kitchen, bathroom, washing machine, refrigerator, freewifi etc.

    The entire house use only solar panels for electricity and hot water. The summer, we are self sufficient but winter, if there are several cloudy days, maybe for some days, we will be in power saving mode. For emergencies and washing machine, we have a diesel generator.

    In the summer, is quite hot inside and outside the house and there is no air conditioner (due to the solar pannels). we also use the freezer fridge which is in your floor.
    In the winter, your floor is heated only by the fire. For a long-long term stay, (you can stay many months), maybe we need to split the cost of the wood. No "heavy " electrical heat devices can be used, except electric blanket. Αutumn and spring the conditions are excellent.

    There is no local public transport if you dont have a car, but we have car, so it won't be an issue for us to go to the market or whatever else you need.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are looking for independent people who will be able to stay at least one month. In my experience it is much better to see how it goes and then decide together how long you will stay here.

    Probably during your stay, we will be there all the time, but there is a chance to leave at last minute, so we will need those days, some to keep the house and the pets. Ιt is required to love dogs, cats and animal generally!

    We are not providing food, but you can prepare your own meals and drinks to your own kitchen.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We also run an online traveling business , so we offer stable & fast internet connection. Υou will have the time and peace to work.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    we have plenty of space for campervan or motorhome.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have 4 dogs and some cats, so you are welcome to bring your pet, but we have to discuss it further to be a successful coexistence between yours and ours pet.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    when we are away maximum 1 hour a day, when we are home occasionally when needed flexible days

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 339523394112

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder


Come and support us in the land in Prevelli, Greece
Family farm help and explore Chios Island, N.E. Aegean, Greece