Join a family and their project to have a sustainable, ecological farm in Andina, Colombia

Country

Kolumbien

Bisher 43 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    57.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Welcome to our profile!

    My husband, Mario, and I, Anne-Sophie recently formed a family together with our 4 months old daughter, Irene. We lived a few years in Belgium but we decided to return to Colombia to grow our family on the countryside.

    Our project is to have an autosustainable farm in a complete ecological way.

    We don’t use any strong soaps, neither perfumes and we’re trying to make our own soap.

    For now we have 6 goats and 1 camuro (between goat and sheep) and 4 chickens and 1 rooster. We have lots of coffee, banana and fique plants.

    Little by little we will update our profile depending how much work we have done so far.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Colombia is a huge country and every department has its own culture and own typical plates. If you would like to live the Colombian culture in the department of Santander, you are at the right place.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Important note:
    If you are truly interested in our profile and our project, we would kindly ask to wait at least 24 hours in order to be able to give you a reply. Thank you!

    Small update:

    For now we’re looking for someone who could help in the house such as cooking, taking care of our daughter (almost 1 year now) once in a while, looking after our garden (we have tomatoes, onion and paprika planted for now)

    Any openminded, creative person is welcome over here!

    Our main purpose is to be able to live on the countryside in the most independent way. This implies that we would like to cultivate a little bit of everything and have a variety of animals and that way we try to find a balance so that in the end there is no waste on our farm.

    For this reason we like any help in all our projects such as cultivating, taking care of the animals, constructing, cooking, etc...

    PS: Our farm is free of smoke and we would like to keep it that way.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    Dutch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a private room for a couple. It is a very basic room but that will be also part of your stay if you like you can help us to decorate it.

    We will share every meal during the working days and if you like to cook then we love to try your way of cooking! The snacks between the meals you will have to provide yourself and you can find anything you like in the town.
    When you have your days off then we can still share meals but it depends on you if you would like to travel or hike or just stay with us on the farm.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is very little public transport but we have a car to pick you up in town (40 minutes drive). Therefore we would like to ask that if you are interested to stay with us for a week, we can pick you up on Sunday since we go almost every Sunday to the town and buy our groceries at a local market.
    We live very remotely, our farm is 1 km walking from the main road so do not come with a lot of luggage ;)

    If we don’t answer immediately, it’s because we don’t check mail every day...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 336767925459