Heimwerkerarbeiten und Segeln in New York City, USA

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 1072 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    25  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.07.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    189

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am looking for people to come on a four hour sail on Long Island Sound,NY.
    I have a workawayer staying with us so we can’t host at home.
    She will be taking stills and video on the boat.
    Please be vaccinated or planning to do so.

    I have been taking people sailing for over 32 years. I still host the largest free online sailing group in the Tristate area,
    and have been on another hosting website for 9 years with over 165 references.

    I take locals and travelers sailing for free in the beautiful waters of Long Island Sound. Our conversations on the boat , between the most eclectic group of people, are always interesting. I have decided to video them to show the diversity of people and ideas. I am looking for a moderator that has good English and can draw people out to express their ideas in a safe space. No acting or sailing skills are required. Message me if interested. I can take up to 4-5 others sailing. The sails usually last about four hours. We do stay for sunsets if the weather is nice.

    Public transportation to the center of New York is about an hour. The sailing season runs from June to October. Email me for more information. I also take people to museums,The Bronx Zoo and the NY Botanical Garden. I like growing mushrooms, photography, video production, riding motorcycles, restoring old sports cars, and horseback riding.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am a born and bred New Yorker. Every year I am available to show people around NY. I have memberships to the New York Botanical Garden. I sail with mixed, eclectic groups of locals and world travelers. No two excursions are the same. Many of my 200+ guests (from other site) have said in their references, that sailing on my boat was one of their best experiences in their travels. I have been active on another hosting site since 2012 with over 165 references.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with a video project and light home repair. All dietary needs can be met. 3 hours a day, 5 days a week. Schedule is very flexible. Sailing during good weather.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private bedroom in apt, WiFi, Cable TV , air conditioning.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Public bus is one block away. Train is five blocks away and goes into Manhattan. The Bronx Zoo, Botanical Garden, and parks are walking distance.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Good internet , office space.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    I will assist campervans and RVs, with water, electricity, sewage, and street parking.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    The sails typically last 3-4 hours. Production can take place on other days.


















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 979678423888