Looking for a Photographer, Surf Coach & Chef for a surf hotel in Weligama, Sri Lanka

Country

Sri Lanka

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 149 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.09.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 27 Tage

  • Abzeichen

Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Thilina, I was born and raised in Weligama, Sri Lanka and I am a passionate surfer and a surf coach. Couple of years ago I opened my own small hotel in the heart of Weligama. I am happy to share my passion for surfing with guests, ie by giving surflessons and also by surfing together with more experienced surfer guests.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We're very close to the beach and also a government approved surf camp. So we're more than happy to help you learn to surf. Teach you the local (Sinhalese) language. Cook Sri Lankan meals. Take you to all the nice locations around. And of course surf spots. You will be part of our small family together with all my local staff :) You will get to know my local staff, our habits, learn about our culture and so on and I am grateful if they could benefit of your English language, cooking or anything you can share with them.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hello everyone! I'm looking for volunteers to help in the following:

    (1) Photographer. I’m interested in Interior, lifestyle, surf photography. You have to have your own gear to support this. No mobile phones or go pro as your main camera. Please send me your previous work experience upon contacting me (portfolio, instagram etc). And also let me know that you have experience with lightroom or what kind of software you use.

    (2) Surf coach. Looking for a surf coach. You have to be fluent in English. You must be certified with lifeguard training. Have teaching experience. You have to explain technical aspects of surfing. You will be leading surf theory classes. You have to be very patient, strong social skills and you have to be a good surfer too. You will be teaching people in and out of the water.

    Send us your surfing pics, videos or a link to your social media.

    Send us a message if you fit the requirements. Long term accommodation 3 months or more possible. Only apply if you’re confident of the requirements I asked.

    (3) Chef. We’re looking for someone who can help us to develop a breakfast & brunch menu. What we’re looking for is mainly *plant based meals with beautiful presentation *home made lemonades *cakes

    Send us examples of your work. Website. Social media or any work experience.

    (4) Temporary help in the house. Because of a holiday of one of our staff members, we need help with shopping, cleaning, preparing rooms, welcoming guests and anything that you can be of help. This position is only open for 1 female volunteer as we have female dorms that needs attention. We only hire local people for us to work so you’re not replacing anyone’s job. There’s also a local woman working for us other than my male staff, so you’ll be giving her a hand most of the time.
    ————————————————————

    Please send me examples of your work and let me know how long you would like to stay. You can stay as long as you want but the minimum is 1 month. But if your skills are good I'll consider short stays.

    Please do not respond if you do not have the skills I’m looking for. Thank you!

    VERY IMPORTANT: I’m not interested in having couples unless both of you can contribute by fulfilling different requirements I asked.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Dutch

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will get a bunk bed in a shared, but spacious room (so maybe not suitable for couples). You will have a shared bathroom. Access to the kitchen. Breakfast included. And whenever we’re going out for food or family dinner you’re also included and all the food and expenses are covered in those occasions.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As you don't have to spend all day helping, you will have plenty of free time for surfing and exploring the south coast doing what you love. We will have numerous tips for you so you won't get bored ;)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 336521785359