Join our hostel community exchanging culture, traditions and language in historic Nablus, Palestine

  • Palästina
  • Bisher 11 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 29.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,

    My name is Bakr and I am from Nablus, Palestine, the third oldest
    city in the world. I own a hostel in the old city and am happy to
    host a work away volunteer. I am also open to having two volunteers
    in case you travel with a friend. I mainly work as a Civil Engineer,
    and this hostel was a project that I began as a passion of mine. I
    love to meet people from all around the world and learn about their
    cultures. My hostel has six rooms. As a volunteer,
    I would seek your assistance with managing reservations on
    booking sites as well as sharing your ideas
    to improve the hostel. As a volunteer receiving accommodation, you
    will be treated as my family. I’ll be happy to show you around
    Nablus as well as other cities in Palestine. Feel free to send me any
    questions, as I am open to new ideas.

    Bakr

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As I am a local citizen of Nablus, I know the city very well and can advise you and provide you with recommendations at any time. I will be also glad to join you for a cup of tea or coffee and talk about the city and our cultures.
    You will also have the opportunity of learning Arabic Language, cooking Kunafa and other sweets and popular cuisine of Palestine.
    In Nablus we have one of the best soap factory made out of olive oil. You can visit the factory. As well, there is a place well known of the thermal and Turkish baths where you can go as much as you like.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need volunteers to help in the following
    • Language practice
    • Help with computers and Internet
    • Helping with Tourists
    • Teaching
    • Eco project; care for home plants

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Arabisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Your bed will be in the hostel so that will give you the chance to meet a lot of people and share with them some of your free time.

    The guest will share my food, and also we can cook together sharing recipes. The guest will learn how to make local food, and I will learn your method of preparing food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will be located in Nablus, one of the biggest cities in Palestine. Our place is in the middle of the Old City, the cultural center of the city. You will also find one minute away from here a beautiful market full of handicrafts, food, spices, souvenirs, typical soap of the city.
    Nablus is 50 minutes away from Jerusalem, and 1 hour and a half from Tel Aviv and from the Dead Sea! You have frequent buses that connect you with all of these places.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 333979413928

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Palestine from a Mountain Top...volunteer run eco project needs your help!
Help our university students to discover the world through your language in the Palestinian community