1 / 5

Come and teach me French while exploring rural America's Mountains in Hamilton, USA

  • USA
  • Bisher 16 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 24 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    My name is Brooke Weidow. I'm 26 years old and I've been married 5 years. I live by myself since my husband is gone for the next 10 months for his military career. I have 5 chickens currently, and about 20 eggs about ready to hatch so we should have chicks soon. I have two dogs, an australian shepherd and an australian shepherd x border collie. My neighborhood is quiet with lots of hiking trails within walking and driving distance. I'm located in the Bitterroot Valley of the Rocky Moutains in Montana, USA. I'm situated within 10 minutes drive of the towns of Hamilton, Corvallis, and Victor. It's very beautiful and promises some breathtaking mountain views for those wanting to hike. I spend much of my time outdoors when I'm not running my small accounting firm.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If the workawayer wants to learn or maintain English. This would be a great way to do that. You'd experience what it's like to live in a small town in America. We have many recreational opportunities like hiking, paddle boarding, kayaking, fishing, hunting, horseback riding, and more. I doubt you'll find a more relaxed workaway in terms of light workload and time to do what you want. I am however looking for a friend to spend time with doing these sorts of activities. So if that interests you. This is probably a good fit.

  • Arbeit


    I'm looking for a native french speaking female, about my same age, ideally, to come stay with me for free. The work would be very minimal. I'm looking for a friend and adventure buddy to speak French with me. I'm somewhere between beginner and intermediate in French. I would like the person to help me with cleanup like sweeping, dishes, and laundry while I'm working. But that doesn't take much time. The rest of the day would be yours to do with whatever you want. I will need you watch my dogs on occasion, but, they usually go with me everywhere and they could go with you, too. I'll also have a vehicle available for the workawayer's own use. Valid drivers license is required to use it. You'd be responsible for gas. Your housing includes a bedroom and bathroom to yourself.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'm trying very hard to get fluent in french. Please come help me go from intermediate to fluent.

  • Unterkunft


    Bedroom and bathroom to yourself in shared home. Shared kitchen, livingroom, office. Willing to cook for you on the nights I'm cooking for myself. Not necessarily something I'd do every night.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    HOTSPRINGS! - A must if you've never been.
    Short and beautiful hikes.
    Lake Como.
    Car provided for transportation.
    Saturday local farmers market.
    Movie theatre.
    Rock climbing (indoor and outdoor).
    Biking trails (bike provided).
    Seasonal small and large game sports.
    Trap shooting.
    Horseback riding.
    Farm animals.
    Snow shoeing (seasonal).
    Skiing and snowboarding (seasonal).
    Snowmobiling (seasonal).
    The largest city nearby is Missoula, MT. It host lots of recreational options and is a 40 minute drive away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have several offices and a big kitchen table. I have wifi and a printer to use upon request. I even have a 24" monitor for use.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    A dog is welcome. My 2 are good with other dogs once they get to know them. Absolutely no aggressive breeds or aggressive dogs.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week. Excluding interacting with me in french.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 332969642294

Weitere Bilder


Cacao and tropical fruit farm, Hana, Maui
Join our hostel connecting over adventure, food and music in Bend, United States